Montebelo Golfe: Reviews

Played on: 14 July 2021 Review date: 14 July 2021Handicap: 11.9
Caramulo course
Great and exciting course to play, lots of up-and downhill holes, blind holes, panoramas, greens were superb and Portugese hospitality is always good. I really loved playing here and will for sure come back.
Played on: 8 October 2020 Review date: 8 October 2020Handicap:
Trevlig bana, kuperad
Translate to English
Played on: 9 February 2020 Review date: 19 February 2020Handicap: 34.2
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
No geral é um campo acolhedor e com um certo grau de dificulade.

Reply from — 9 March 2020

Thank you for your review bispojm! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 2 September 2019 Review date: 2 September 2019Handicap: 22.9
Caramulo course
We played Caramulo,120 euro for 2 persons and buggy during the week is a good price for this nice course with stunning views over the Estrella mountain chain and a lot of height differences. Buggy is not a luxury. Friendly receptionist. A lot of blind holes, bunkers full of good sand, slow greens. The routing was hardly present, sometimes it was difficult to find the next…

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Thank you for your review dutchman1973! Hope to see you soon and your comment will be taken into consideration. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 29 August 2019 Review date: 30 August 2019Handicap: 8.2
Caramulo course
Debo decir que estoy muy impressionado com el camp e lo diseño. Personal muy agradable y amable com bueno servicio. Un campo muy difícil com muy buenas e lindas vistas.

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Gracias por tu comentario gomezalberto. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente. Con un cordial saludo,

Translate to English
Played on: 24 June 2019 Review date: 28 June 2019Handicap: 32.5
Caramulo course
Der Platz war in einem ausgezeichneten Pflege Zustand. Allerdings sehr weich, was an dem vielen Regen der Vortage liegen konnte. Daher die Grüns auch langsam. Hügelig, ondulierte Grüns, schräge Fairways. Schwierig! Bahnen 19-27 gesperrt. Restaurant nicht in Betrieb, nur Snacks. Sehr wenig Gäste dort. Der Service war sehr freundlich. Aufgrund der Unterauslastung mit Disc…

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Thank you for your review ralf. schwung. Your comment will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 7 June 2019 Review date: 9 June 2019Handicap: 24.9
Caramulo course
Prachtige golfbaan met veel hoogteverschillen. Uitdagend ook, iedere slag vereist even nadenken. Ik heb me zelden zo welkom gevoeld, geen moeite was teveel. Ik kom hier zeker nog eens terug!

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Thank you for your review dejongerik! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 1 June 2019 Review date: 4 June 2019Handicap: 11.9
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
Greens very slow.

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Thank you for your review jebferreira. Your comment will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 13 April 2019 Review date: 16 April 2019Handicap: 11.2
Caramulo course
Fantastische golfbaan. 3e keer gespeeld en deze keer is het golf top. In 2017 werd het slecht behandeld. Ik raad het aan! Nieuwe en vriendelijke manager evenals receptie en bar.

Reply from — 24 October 2019

Thank you for your review peterberg! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 27 February 2019 Review date: 27 February 2019Handicap: 6
Caramulo courseEstrela course
Very impressed can’t wait to play again! Maybe the signs need upgrades to show directions to the next hole but otherwise awesome.

Reply from — 28 February 2019

Thank you for your review ghsseaford. Your suggestion will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

7.1
Hpil
Played on: 9 October 2018 Review date: 10 October 2018Handicap: 29
Estrela courseCaramulo courseBuçaco Course
Nette ontvangst met geweldige aanbieding 2 greenfees en buggy en lunch voor 80 euro Er was niet veel te doen. Golfshop was leeg en het clubgebouw zag er wat verlaten uit. De baan was goed onderhouden en uitdagend om te spelen.

Reply from — 11 October 2018

Thank you for your review Hpil. We will take your comment into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 26 July 2018 Review date: 31 July 2018Handicap: 7
Buçaco Course
Parcours superbe dans les pins Très difficile des blanches Ne pas regarder son score sous peine de déprime car il faut driver long et très précis pour avoir l’ouverture. Il faut savoir placer son drive! Seul bémol, les Greens assez lents Trou signature le 16 Promotion le jeudi (34 euros avec buggy et 44 euros en semaine sans buggy) Un vrai challenge.

Reply from — 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review o. adam! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 19 July 2018 Review date: 20 July 2018Handicap: 26
Caramulo course
Bedre skiltning. Banen er sjov at spille.

Reply from — 23 July 2018

Thank you for your review us2do. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 9 June 2018 Review date: 9 June 2018Handicap: 22.2
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
Set in a beautiful landscape with stunning views of surrounding mountains. A very difficult course even for low handicappers. Well maintained although people do seem to leave bunkers unraked.

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review Peter! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 15 May 2018 Review date: 9 July 2018Handicap: 11
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
My husband and I played this course on 15.05.18 and we were very impressed. The course would benefit from a little extra maintenance. Filipe our waiter in the clubhouse could not have been more helpful and the food was very good. Julia Rodrigues on reception is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Overall we had a wonderful day and will be returning as soon as we have se…

Reply from — 23 July 2018

Thank you for your review dsimpson! Your suggestions will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 6 May 2018 Review date: 14 May 2018Handicap: 30
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
Amazing landscapes and the course is in very good conditions. The natural environment makes it hard to play in some holes because of the wind but that's a competitive advantage since you have to play wisely. I stayed to lunch and the food was really great, as it was the staff.

Reply from — 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 13 January 2018 Review date: 16 May 2018Handicap: 15
Buçaco CourseCaramulo course
Amazing golf course! Surrounded by nature, the only sound you hear is the birds singing. Great maintenance of the golf course, the holes are tricky and you have to think your game very well. The food at the restaurant is very good, typically portuguese! Will definitely come back again, this is a golf course I truly recommend!

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review Miguel! Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 2 October 2015 Review date: 5 October 2015Handicap: 11.2
Caramulo course
It was fantastic on the course! We arrived in Viseu, a small City in the center of Portugal witch made us feel home nice gardens and very clean. We had never been in the North/Center of Portugal, but we recommend it sincerely due the hospitality in all the area. The Montebelo Golf Course is an Mointain/Parkland with technical layout, totally surrounded by nature… perfect …

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We know that your review was a long time ago, but we hope the interest for our course continues. Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Played on: 1 October 2015 Review date: 4 October 2015Handicap: 32
Buçaco Course
Très beau parcours perdu au milieu des pins. Bien entretenu, des greens pas très difficiles. Long parcours à faire en voiturette. Assez difficile car étroit et valloné. Nous étions 2 parties en pleine après-midi donc le temps de jouer et de profiter du calme.

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We know that your review was a long time ago, but we hope the interest for our course continues. For when a new visit? Hope to see you soon. With our best regards,

Translate to English
7.8
m_j
Played on: 1 July 2015 Review date: 13 July 2015Handicap: 9.2
Caramulo course
Verrassend... je kunt gewoon in het Nederlands spreken! De golf directeur spreekt vloeiend Nederlands. Positief verrast had er niet veel van verwacht maar de fairways waren prima, greens waren ook goed, maar niet super snel. Heel mooi in de natuur: Leuke bos/parkland baan met uitdagende holes. Ga zeker terug!

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We know that your review was a long time ago, but we hope the interest for our course continues. Hope to see you soon in Montebelo Golfe. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 25 May 2013 Review date: 25 May 2013Handicap: 20.7
Buçaco CourseCaramulo courseEstrela course
The course is in good condition. The fairways are generous and the ball runs well. The greens are good but not totally smooth (some are better than others). There is a great deal of variety on the holes and playing does require a good degree of course management. Don't get lost in the pine trees which line almost all the holes. The course is never crowded so playing is us…

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review! Ready to come back? Hope to see you soon in Montebelo Golfe. With our best regards,

Played on: 1 November 2012 Review date: 1 November 2012Handicap: 15.7
Buçaco Course
Een baan ver van alle andere Portugese banen en een eind van de kust, hierdoor zeer weinig bezetting. Toch vriendelijke ontvangst en correcte prijs. Goede lay out, vrij lang en uitdagend wegens goede inplanting natuurlijke hindernissen en gebruik gemaakt van hellingen. Onderhoud voldoende van kwaliteit, greens verzorgd niet super snel, clubhuis weinig sfeer (was er alleen…

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Hope to see you soon in Montebelo Golfe and thank you for the review. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Played on: 6 March 2010 Review date: 6 March 2010Handicap:
I played the cours for the third time now, it was beautyful. Last year the cours war very bad but it looks like a new golf course Thanks Montebelo

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Hello Johan Come back and see the course now it's truly gourgeous! Hope to see you soon in Montebelo Golfe and thank you for the review. With our best regards,

Played on: 4 October 2008 Review date: 4 October 2008Handicap:
Een prachtige baan, aangelegd in puur natuur. Prachtig om een week te verblijven, met 27 holes. En ja kan gewoon in het Nederlans spreken, want de golf secretair spreekt vloeiend Nederlands

Reply from — 20 June 2018

Hope to see you soon in Montebelo Golfe and thank you for the review. With our best regards,

Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

cancel subscription
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2021 — leadingcourses.com