Calanova Golf Club: Reviews

Most recent
Most popular
visitors_1
7.8
Tjimmie
Silver
Played on: 4 March 2023 Review date: 6 March 2023Handicap: 15
Calanova Golf Course
Blijft een leuke betaalbare golfbaan om te spelen. De shop was al groot, maar nu mega groot. Er moet zelfs bewaking zijn. Het restaurant is prima, heerlijke gegrilde tonijn geheten. Aanrader dus!
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
visitors_1
7.4
MartenvanHeusden
Silver
Played on: 25 February 2023 Review date: 26 February 2023Handicap: 22.8
Calanova Golf Course
Na vier jaar weer eens terug op Calanova. Ik weet niet of je een herinnering mooier maakt dan de werkelijkheid maar ik had de indruk dat alles ten opzichte van 4 jaar terug wat achteruit was gegaan. Het restaurant heeft een wat mindere kaart dan toen. Wat meer friet en bier. De golfshop echter was nog altijd de grootste die ik ooit heb gezien. Hier niet slagen is onmogeli…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 9 March 2023

Hi Mr Marten, Thanks for leaving us your review. We are sorry for the treatment you received from our caddy master. We will keep working hard so next time you visit us you have a different point of view from our service and maintenance. Kind regards,
visitors_1
8.6
ml3
Steel
Played on: 22 February 2023 Review date: 24 February 2023Handicap: 10.5
Calanova Golf Course
Interessanter und herausfordernder Platz der genaues Spiel erfordert. Man kommt ein paar mal bei der Halfway Station vorbei und es gibt sehr interessante Abschläge und sensationelle Blicke von den Fairways und Tee Boxen. Unbedingt mal spielen - ein wirklich interessanter Platz! Clubhaus, Restaurant, Toiletten sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Dafür ist der riesige Pro-Sh…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 26 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your nice review. Regarding our club house, it is 7 years old at the moment so it is one of the newest one in the Costa del Sol. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.0
deruiter1995
Silver
Played on: 19 February 2023 Review date: 1 March 2023Handicap: 24.7
clubs_1
Calanova Golf Course
Laatste dag van onze golftrip in regio Marbella. Deze is ons aangeraden door iemand van bij ons op de Kempense Golf. Van de 3 clubs die we gedaan hadden was het onderhoud van de fairways hier het minste. Op zich nog altijd meer dan voldoende hoor. Het uitzicht wordt een klein beetje verstoord door de AP7 (snelweg) die door het heuvelige landschap snijdt. Ikzelf vond dat n…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
visitors_1
8.4
HåkonSkaug
Steel
Played on: 16 January 2023 Review date: 17 January 2023Handicap: 23
Calanova Golf Course
Nice and tidy positive people. A little bit high and troubleful roughs. Impossible to find the ball.

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 5 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your nice review. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.6
ajaxmaarn
Gold
Played on: 15 January 2023 Review date: 15 January 2023Handicap: 9
Calanova Golf Course
Al het personeel, behalve in het restaurant, is top. De golfbaan is goed. Hole 18 is echt mooi geworden. Voor mij een vaste keuze.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 5 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your great review. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.5
ngu.yukichan.gamba
Steel
Played on: 1 January 2023 Review date: 2 January 2023Handicap: 25
Calanova Golf Course
Sehr interessant golf course nicht für Anfänger Sehr schön für die Frauen, da WC bei spielen gut erreichbar ist. Das WC beim Eingang ist leider relativ schäbig und ramponidert, irgendwie passt nicht zum Golfclub, schade. Der Clubshop ist einmalig sehr groß, gut und günstig. Das Restaurant ist sehr schön und gut. Sehr gerne wiederkommen!
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi Sir, Thanks for your positive feedback. We will make sure that toilets are in better conditions. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.8
peter.schoenberger.koeln
Steel
Played on: 30 December 2022 Review date: 31 December 2022Handicap: 26.5
Calanova Golf Course
Ein toller Platz den wir gleich 2 mal gespielt haben. Herausfordernd aber fair mit einem erstaunlich günstigen Greenfee. Im Clubhaus ist zudem ein riesiger Golfshop mit Preisen die Großteil zu 50% unter den marktüblichen Preisen liegen. Absolute Empfehlung!
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi Sir, Thanks for your review. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.5
B.J. Hendrikse-van de Pas
Silver
Played on: 25 December 2022 Review date: 30 December 2022Handicap: 16.1
Calanova Golf Course
Goed onderhouden baan, greens waren supersnel. Zitten aardig wat uitdagende holes met hoogteverschillen bij. Halfway house was op 1e kerst niet open. Genoeg voorzieningen in de baan. Restaurant is goed en de 2 verdiepingen shop is een Eldorado.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your nice review. Best regards,
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
visitors_1
8.0
benoitfacon
Gold
Premium
Played on: 28 November 2022 Review date: 27 December 2022Handicap: 20.9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
6
Calanova Golf Course
Calanova golf club is a popular golf club near Mijas. The club has a vivid clubhouse with a British golf community. The terrace overlooks the driving range and the first hole with the Mediterranean Sea in the background. The pro shop is huge 2 level shop and probably the biggest in southern Europe with spectacular discounts during Black Friday period. The driving range…

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 31 December 2022

Hi Sir, Thanks a lot for your nice review and your positive feedback. Regarding the balls in the driving range, I would like to inform you that we are not longer managing the driving range so an Top Tracer is now in order of those facilities. We are looking forward to see you soon back.
visitors_1
8.5
pvanrijn
Gold
Played on: 25 November 2022 Review date: 29 November 2022Handicap: 23.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Calanova Golf Course
Heerlijke golfbaan, prachtig gelegen en onderhouden ook de buggy's zijn top met GPS. De tweede negen zijn makkelijker om te scoren. Heerlijk onderweg mogelijkheden voor eten en drinken. En wanneer je dan nog zin hebt uitgebreid shoppen op twee verdiepingen in het clubhuis van kleding tot stokken werkelijk alles en aantrekkelijke prijzen. Leuk hoor!
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your great feedback. Best regards,
visitors_1
7.8
cocaheimlich
Bronze
Played on: 13 November 2022 Review date: 14 November 2022Handicap: 17.9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Calanova Golf Course
Ein sehr abwechslungsreicher Platz, der zahlreiche Herausforderungen bietet, dabei aber fair bleibt. Die Driving Range ist ok, einen Pitch- und Chipbereich habe ich nicht gesehen und das Grün in der Nähe der #1 ist minimal. Die Buggies sind ein absolutes Muss, aber auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Der Platz ist gut gepflegt und die Grüns sind moderat schnell. Auf…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi sir, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to have you here again. Best regards,
visitors_1
7.9
jan1961
Silver
Played on: 31 October 2022 Review date: 1 November 2022Handicap: 14.9
Calanova Golf Course
Mooie baan, met veel doglegs. Drivingrange is een beetje crappy, maar volstaat (wees blij dat ie er is). Buggy een must zegt deze verstokte loper. Alles ziet er verzorgd uit. Onderweg kom je drie keer langs een tentje waar je eten en drinken kunt scoren. Al met al goeie middag. De golfshop is verbijsterend groot. Dit nog als bijzonderheid.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your nice review. Best regards,
visitors_1
9.2
MR. GOLF
Bronze
Played on: 18 October 2022 Review date: 18 October 2022Handicap: 14
Calanova Golf Course
Jammer dat er geen chipping green is maar rest prima in orde. Range ballen waren rommelig maar wel fijn dat je met trackman kan inslaan. Mooie Course met mooie uitzichten. Greens vondt ik heel moeilijk te lezen qua brakes.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks a lot for your great review. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.7
pauldurge
Steel
Played on: 3 October 2022 Review date: 4 October 2022Handicap: 21
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Calanova Golf Course
Wat een geweldige baan dit alles is goed geregeld. Ruime parkeergelegenheid en mooie driving range. Wat ons opviel dat er op twee verdiepingen golfstores waren met ruime keuzes en ook nog betaalbaar. Verder was het restaurant/clubhuis fantastisch goede service en dan dat uitzicht waanzinnig. Niets kunnen vinden om negatief over te zijn. Calanova komen we zeker keer terug.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi sir, Thanks for your great review. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.5
moniquesuters57
Silver
Played on: 8 September 2022 Review date: 10 September 2022Handicap: 13.2
Calanova Golf Course
Iedere keer dat ik in deze regio ben speel ik Calanova. En wat lag hij er weer mooi bij. Perfect onderhouden greens en fairways. Echt een aanrader om deze baan te spelen met een goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Alleen de shop vind ik de laatste tijd niet veel bijzonders. Er wordt nog steeds "nieuwe" collectie verkocht met 20% korting terwijl dit echt niet de laatste col…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your great review. Best regards,
visitors_1
9.0
sbruceperrin
Steel
Played on: 5 September 2022 Review date: 13 September 2022Handicap: 26
Calanova Golf Course
Really enjoyable day. Course in good condition. Greens good. Marvellous views.

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your review. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.9
erik.gemoets
Gold
Played on: 4 September 2022 Review date: 8 September 2022Handicap: 27.2
Calanova Golf Course
Prachtige baan met geweldige zichten en afwisselende niveauverschillen.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi there, Thanks for your great review. Best regards,
visitors_1
7.5
f.dielissen66
Steel
Played on: 8 August 2022 Review date: 8 August 2022Handicap: 16.2
clubs_1
clubs_1
Calanova Golf Course
Prices are great (150 euro for 2 rental sets,1 buggy and 2 greenfees) But sadly poor quality golfsets (graphite and steel mixed? And the Shafts came off..) Shop is extreme big and not expensive. Buggy’s are old, but ok. Nice vieuws. Greens a little bit slow. Nice court, but definitely not one of the best in the area.

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hi, Thanks for your review. Best regards,
visitors_1
7.4
mjbalanzategui
Gold
Played on: 1 August 2022 Review date: 4 August 2022Handicap: 3.3
Calanova Golf Course
Es la segunda vez que vengo, y lo mejor la pedazo de tienda de golf que tienen y sus precios, las calles muy bien, los tee también, los greenes muy lentos y con mucha poa, algo deberían de hacer. Lo que menos me gusto es q el campo estaba masificado y tuvimos que esperar en todos los hoyos, y que alguna vez espero ver el hoyo 18 terminado.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Calanova Golf Club — 2 February 2023

Hola, Muchas gracias por su opinión. Como bien sabe, en veranos con las altas temperaturas los greenes deben ser más lentos dado que se dejan crecer más para protegerlos. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos y que pueda disfrutar aún más de nuestras instalaciones. Un saludo,
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

Leading Courses

Copyright © 2007-2023 — leadingcourses.com