Chaparral Golf Club: Reviews

Most recent
Most popular
visitors_1
8.0
B.J. Hendrikse-van de Pas
Silver
Played on: 10 December 2022 Review date: 17 December 2022Handicap: 16.1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Het heeft veel geregend, ondanks lag de baan er goed bij. Zoals elke keer is het erg druk en moet je vaak wachten. Doorlaten kennen ze niet. Greens zijn top. Jammer dat overal zoveel gebouwd wordt. Het blijft een Leuke uitdagende baan voor een leuke prijs.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 20 December 2022

Morning Sir! We are pleased to hear about the great experience you had on our golf course! Thank you for recommending us so strongly and we hope to see you next time! Best regards
visitors_1
7.9
d.gordejo.martin
Steel
Played on: 7 December 2022 Review date: 9 December 2022Handicap: 4.4
clubs_1
clubs_1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Campo de golf espectacular! Un gran destino para jugar al golf rodeado de plena naturaleza y tranquilidad. ¡Volveremos pronto seguro!
visitors_1
7.4
eblauw1
Steel
Played on: 23 November 2022 Review date: 23 November 2022Handicap: 27.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Zeer mooie golfbaan. Veel glooiende fairways daardoor veel up en down Hill ligging wat voor een Nederlandse golfer lastig is. Jammer genoeg ging de keuken al om 17.00 uur dicht en konden we daar niets meer eten. De greens waren snel en moeilijk te lezen. Ook de Par 3's waren uitdagend. Een baan om nog een keer terug te komen.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 29 November 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit. We hope this is your first experience of many at Chaparral Golf Club. Until next time and we really appreciate your review! The restaurant had to close that day for reasons of sanitary maintenance, we are sorry that it coincided with the day of your visit. Best wishes!
visitors_1
7.9
pvanrijn
Gold
Played on: 23 November 2022 Review date: 29 November 2022Handicap: 23.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
El Chaparral Golf Course
De Eerste indruk is al prima, mooi clubhuis, fijn terras. De baan is mooi, goed onderhouden, minder hoogteverschillen maar toch wel uitdagend vooral hole 17 met een speciale benadering na de dogleg links. Je mag niet op alle fairways rijden met je buggy, maar dat is geen probleem. Een aanrader.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 7 December 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy knowing that you have been able to appreciate and enjoy the improvements we have made! Hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes
visitors_1
7.9
thijs.thijssen
Steel
Played on: 19 November 2022 Review date: 19 November 2022Handicap: 8.5
El Chaparral Golf Course
Mooie baan, mooie uitzichten! Greens iets minder, maar al met al een fijne baan.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 21 November 2022

Hello! Thanks for stopping by, Thijs! We hope this is your first experience of many at Chaparral Golf Club. Until next time and we really appreciate your review! Best wishes
visitors_1
6.6
Czexican
Gold
Played on: 3 November 2022 Review date: 7 November 2022Handicap: 8.7
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
4
El Chaparral Golf Course
Spain golf vacation 1/5. Coming to Costa del Sol to play some good courses. Always heard about Chaparral GC, like one of the best, what a bad surprise for me, layout nice would give 5 stars immediately, however quality very poor. Its easy to find all courses here with navigation, so we arrived on time to quite a big parking lot, fast check in and waited for our tee time. …

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 21 November 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit, we will check your info with the maintenance staff! Your info help us to imporve our services and oiur golf course day by day! Hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes
visitors_1
8.2
bentkromann
Steel
Played on: 2 November 2022 Review date: 27 January 2023Handicap: 20.1
El Chaparral Golf Course
We played Chaparral 9 times in November 2022 and the greens got better and better for each round of golf. In all a challenging golf course where you want to be back the following day to compete with all the difficulties.
visitors_1
8.0
Danielou
Bronze
Played on: 26 October 2022 Review date: 26 October 2022Handicap: 15.7
El Chaparral Golf Course
Dans son ensemble parcours très sympa et chaque trou est très varié intégrant des perspectives différentes. Les 4 premiers trous sont très costaud donc mieux vaut arriver affûté sur le tee du 1er trou. Seul bémol ce jour là les Greens vraiment très lent et de mauvaise qualité! Sinon golf à recommander sans hésitation.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 28 October 2022

Hello Danielou! Thank you very much for playing Chaparral Golf Club! We are pleased to hear about the great experience you had on our golf course! Thank you for recommending us so strongly and we hope to see you next time! Best wishes
visitors_1
5.0
hjavanlingen5
Steel
Played on: 21 October 2022 Review date: 22 October 2022Handicap: 19
El Chaparral Golf Course
Holes vaak geperst in smalle vallei. Vreemde 17e hole. Steil omhoog en dus ook omlaag. Slechte greens. Baan is niet op alle holes toegankelijk voor buggy’s.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 24 October 2022

Hello Jake! Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion help us to improve our services and our golf course day by day! Hope to see you again very soon! Regards
visitors_1
7.4
nejcworld
Gold
Played on: 15 October 2022 Review date: 15 October 2022Handicap: 9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
2
El Chaparral Golf Course
I played in autumn from the yellow tees, clubhouse 8, driving range 6, tee offs 6, fairways 8, roughs 7, bunkers 7, greens 6, course difficulty 7, course design 8.

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 17 October 2022

Hello! We are pleased to hear about the great experience you had on our golf course! Thank you for recommending us so strongly and we hope to see you next time! Best wishes
visitors_1
7.6
SlicingMyWayThroughLife
Ambassador
Premium
Played on: 15 October 2022 Review date: 20 October 2022Handicap: 8
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
4
El Chaparral Golf Course
I love the design of this course. Sometimes it looks impossible off the tee but the course is actually quite fair. A few strange holes but also a few great ones. Some Par-4's are actually reachable for local players who know exactly where the greens are... if you are brave enough that is. Good risk and reward Par-5 holes as well. Fairways were in good condition but we al…

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 24 October 2022

Thank you very much for playing Chaparral Golf! We are pleased to hear about the great experience you had on our golf course! We are going to work in our greens, sorry for these inconveniences. Thank you for recommending us so strongly and we hope to see you next time! Best wishes
visitors_1
7.8
moniquesuters57
Silver
Played on: 6 September 2022 Review date: 10 September 2022Handicap: 13.2
El Chaparral Golf Course
Erg leuke golfbaan die ik vaak speel als in de buurt ben. Deze keer vond ik de fairways niet van goede kwaliteit, veel kale plekken en in de greens veel te veel onkruid.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 12 September 2022

Hello Monique! Thank you very much for your visit to Chaparral Golf! Your opinion help us to improve our services and facilities day by day. Hope to see you again as soon as possible! Best wishes
visitors_1
9.0
sbruceperrin
Steel
Played on: 6 September 2022 Review date: 13 September 2022Handicap: 26
El Chaparral Golf Course
Great round of golf. Course in good condition plus greens were fast. Super views around the course.

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 14 September 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is very important for us and we are very happy knowing that everything was well during your visit! Best wishes
visitors_1
8.0
sabeleste4
Gold
Played on: 8 June 2022 Review date: 10 June 2022Handicap: 10.5
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Very nice course, not long. Some holes ask for good course management.

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 10 June 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion help us to improve our services day by day! Hope to see you again very soon! Regards
visitors_1
8.6
jijmsnijders
Bronze
Premium
Played on: 23 May 2022 Review date: 24 May 2022Handicap: 15.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Geweldig mooie baan met veel uitdagende hoogteverschillen en schuine fairways.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 10 June 2022

Thank you very much for take a moment and give us your review! We are ver happy to know that everything was well during your visit. Best wishes
visitors_1
8.2
FlipJ
Gold
Played on: 19 May 2022 Review date: 10 July 2022Handicap: 11
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
13
El Chaparral Golf Course
Een mooie golfbaan gelegen in een behoorlijk bosrijk en heuvelachtig gebied. Bij vertrek waarschuwde de caddy master voor het onbeheerd laten van je buggy. Je krijgt het advies om je waardevolle spullen bij hem in een kluisje achter te laten. Nog niet eerder meegemaakt, maar de waarschuwing zal wel niet voor niets zijn geweest... Bij het begin van hole 9 een leuke verras…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 5 September 2022

Merci beaucoup pour votre recommandation, nous sommes ravis de vous avoir reçu, nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Au revoir
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
visitors_1
8.2
jaclafon
Gold
Played on: 15 May 2022 Review date: 25 August 2022Handicap: 18.1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Très beau parcours, vallonné, accidenté, spectaculaire Très bien entretenu, greens, tees, fairways en parfait état. A faire absolument si vous êtes près de Malaga.
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 5 September 2022

Merci beaucoup pour votre recommandation, nous sommes ravis de vous avoir reçu, nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Au revoir
Translate to Englishprovided by Google
visitors_1
9.4
edmond
Steel
Played on: 16 April 2022 Review date: 17 April 2022Handicap: 16
clubs_1
clubs_1
El Chaparral Golf Course
Great value for money. Beautiful environment with lots of slopes, forest and rocks. Challenging but fair.

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 20 April 2022

Thank you very much Edmond for your review! We are very happy to know that you have enoyed a great golf experience in Chaparral Golf Club! Hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes
visitors_1
7.9
pa1
Steel
Played on: 11 April 2022 Review date: 12 April 2022Handicap: 9
El Chaparral Golf Course
Good course with many challenging holes, and a nice layout. There are some wide open fairways where you can really let it rip, and others narrow demanding more precision. Really nice views from many of the tees, and the greens were fast and in good condition. My only beef is that a few of the greens were too slopey. From some positions the slope would carry the ball way p…

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 13 April 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your review! We love knowing that everything went weel during your visit to our club. We will see you again very soon at our golf course! Best wishes
visitors_1
8.2
Sylvain
Gold
Played on: 14 March 2022 Review date: 1 April 2022Handicap: 20.5
El Chaparral Golf Course
Superbe parcours très vallonné (voiturette vraiment nécessaire). Dessin très varié avec des trous spectaculaires comme le 3 (par 5 en dogleg gauche qui plonge du départ) le 8 ou le 17, de longs par 3. Entretien de grande qualité comme souvent en Espagne. Accueil très agréable. Restaurant à l'ancienne avec des plats de bonne facture. Rapport qualité prix excellent. Fa…
Translate to Englishprovided by Google

Reply from Chaparral Golf Club — 13 April 2022

Hello! Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed a great golf experience with us! Hope to see you again very soon! Regards
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!
YourgolfbookingIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2023 — leadingcourses.com