La Cala Resort: Reviews

Steel
Played on: 16 October 2021
Review date: 19 October 2021
Handicap: 3.6
Campo America
Campo Europa
Campo Asia

Great place to play golf. The America course is the most playable with a bit more room off the tee than the Asia course and fewer ravines to traverse than the Europa. Conditioning is superb with greens running very fast and true when we played in October 2021. Asia was better than I remembered from 5 years ago but there are still some truly terrifying tee shots, especiall…

Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 8 October 2021
Review date: 13 October 2021
Handicap: 21.4
Campo Europa
Campo Asia
Campo America

In 5 dagen de drie Cala banen gelopen, alle drie verschillend en uitdagend. Het was een genot om er te kunnen spelen.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 6 October 2021
Review date: 7 October 2021
Handicap: 9.5
Campo Asia

Asia is een leuke uitdaging. Vrij technische baan met veel afwisseling.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 5 October 2021
Review date: 8 October 2021
Handicap: 20.6
Campo America
Campo Asia

Mooie uitdagende banen (3 x 18), spectaculaire uitzichten en vooral America is onze favoriet. Probleem zijn de buggies, het is weer druk geworden op de banen, maar de meeste banen hebben te kampen met onvoldoende buggies, terwijl deze erg nodig zijn op dit soort bergbanen. Verder prima, komen hier al jaren.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 3 October 2021
Review date: 13 October 2021
Handicap: 12.4
Campo America
Campo Asia

Beautiful resort, exceptionally good value for money. Very good hotel.

Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 1 October 2021
Review date: 7 October 2021
Handicap: 9.5
Campo America

Schitterende golfbaan met veel hoogteverschillen en prachtige vergezichten. Zeer verleidelijk voor longhitters.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 19 September 2021
Review date: 23 September 2021
Handicap: 15.1
Campo America

Mooie baan! Leuk terras, zou er zo weer een keer spelen! Prijs/kwaliteit! Is goed!

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 13 September 2021
Review date: 20 September 2021
Handicap: 26.3
Campo Europa

Wunderschöne, anspruchsvolle Golfplätze. Sehr herausfordernd durch enge Fairways.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 10 September 2021
Review date: 12 September 2021
Handicap: 9.8
Campo Europa

De laaste dag is voor ons ook de laaste lus Campo Europa. Wat een schitterende baan goed onderhouden en de teeboxen met veel hoogte verschil dus een drijver heb je echt nodig. Wij werden niet opgedeeld maar wij denken dat het komt door de carona. Voor de rest super restaurant met goed eten prachtig uitzicht over de golfbaan vriendelijke personeel en prijs en kwaliteit …

Translate to English
18
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 8 September 2021
Review date: 8 September 2021
Handicap: 10.0
Campo Asia

Vandaag de Campo Asia gespeeld. Vrij korte holes en dicht bij elkaar maar prachtig uitzicht. Snelle greens vrij lastig om te spelen vanwege hoogte verschil dus een clubje meer.

Translate to English
18
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 8 September 2021
Review date: 23 September 2021
Handicap: 9.0
Campo Asia

Played here for the first time and must say that it was a very enjoyable experience. The whole golf club just breathes excellence, from the clubhouse to the holes themselves. It's all very well maintained, the people are friendly and the course (Asia) is well designed with a good amount of challenge to it. The pace of play unfortunately was quite slow as it does tend to g…

Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 6 September 2021
Review date: 6 September 2021
Handicap: 10.0
Campo America

Onze golfweek begint hier en hebben vandaag en woensdag plus zaterdag geboekt omdat deze baan 3 x/18 holes banen hebben. Vandaag de Campo America gelopen hole 1 is top (de afslag) en je waant in het geloof van Zuid-Afrika wat een prachtige baan Baan is echt top veel werk wordt hier verricht gastvrijheid top. Nu erg benieuwd naar de volgende 2 18 holes.

Translate to English
18
Helpful?
Silver
Played on: 3 September 2021
Review date: 3 September 2021
Handicap: 11.6
Campo America
Campo Asia

Gespeeld op Azië en Amerika, vond Azië iets uitdagender. Prima baan, goed onderhouden greens wel wat traag. Vandaag Amerika Gespeeld en veel en veel te druk. Erg lang wachten steeds en daar wordt een rondje niet leuker op. Had ik eerder op Azië (zelfde tijdstip) totaal geen last van.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 22 August 2021
Review date: 22 August 2021
Handicap: 8.0
Campo America
Campo Asia

Parcours Asie très étroit et technique. Bon entretien et très bons greens. Parcours Amérique beaucoup plus ouvert mais entretien inférieur et greens très moyens. L Asie avec beaucoup plus de pente et de dévers.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 15 July 2021
Review date: 17 July 2021
Handicap: 22.0
Campo America

Leuke technische baan met redelijk veel hoogte verschillen. Snelle greens, smal en niet echt veel ondulatie. Eerste afslag is een super uitzicht (heren tee box) Zaak is om de bal op de fairway te houden, anders kost het een bal.

Translate to English
3
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 17 June 2021
Review date: 20 June 2021
Handicap: 13.9
Campo America

Wat een schitterend baan. Ik heb er vaker gespeeld, maar altijd Europa. Nu door coronatijd alleen America open, maar wat is deze lus uitdagend. Baan management is hier nodig. Zeer snelle greens wat het extra uitdagend maakt. Kom zeker nog eens terug.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 10 June 2021
Review date: 14 June 2021
Handicap: 12.7
Campo America
Campo Europa

In april 3 x Europa gespeeld in topconditie. Deze week 1x Amerika en 1 x Europa. Amerika is absoluut de moeite waard. Brede fairways, mooie holes, schitterende greens. Proficiat. Beetje jammer dat plots de buggy's met GPS, die er in april nog waren, niet meer beschikbaar waren. Europa daarentegen was een tegenvaller. De greens waren bezand en niet gemaaid. Uiteraard di…

Translate to English
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 9 May 2021
Review date: 25 May 2021
Handicap: 13.2
Campo America

Enorm complex met maar liefst 3 golfbanen. De banen liggen prachtig in de heuvels met veel projectontwikkeling rondom. Wij speelden America. De baan is relatief kort maar dat maakt de baan niet direct makkelijker. Wij hadden veel wind en de greens zijn moeilijk te lezen. Goed ijzerspel is hier het devies. Aardige baan maar niets bijzonders.

Translate to English
Helpful?
Steel
Played on: 24 April 2021
Review date: 26 April 2021
Handicap: 14.6
Campo Europa

Alles erg goed. Eten was matig in het clubhuis.

Translate to English
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear ron77, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your excellent review. We are sorry to hear that the food didn´t live up to the rest of your experience on this occasion. I will pass on your comments to the F&B department. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 20 April 2021
Review date: 28 April 2021
Handicap: 12.0
Campo Europa

3 x Europa gespeeld. (America telkens gesloten en Asia gesloten wegens grondverzakking) Leuke ruime baan waar je uw driver kan laten gaan. Enkele moeilijke holes die je moet kennen om te kunnen scoren. Terrein wordt goed onderhouden. Greens zijn moeilijk te lezen en zeer uitdagend. Kortom, een leuke aangename baan. Prijs kwaliteit zeer goed. € 52 inclusief Buggy einde …

Translate to English
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear johan. ory7, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your great review. Apologies that the pin positions were incorrect for you on your day of play. In normal times the GPS buggies are reserved exclusively for Campo America as it has a higher price and as such we don´t offer the GPS on the other two courses. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Steel
Played on: 6 April 2021
Review date: 6 April 2021
Handicap: 18.0
Campo Europa

Golf course is very dry and bunkers horrible. No sand, full of stones.

Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear marekstasny. 50 thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your feedback. Europa´s bunkers were due to be renovated in 2020 like the other two courses but unfortunately current events have meant that we have had to postpone for the time being. The golf course will also have the appearance of being dry due to the bermuda grass greens and fairways, which doesn´t grow as much in the colder months as a northern european grass type. This means that it can appear to be very dry but as soon as the temperatures improve, the bermuda will spring in to life and provide a fantastic playing surface. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 26 March 2021
Review date: 28 March 2021
Handicap: 22.0
Campo America
Campo Europa

Gespeeld voor het voortreffelijke 'play amigos'- tarief à 47,25€ p/p bij volledige flight van 4. Wellicht stonden de tarieven onder druk van lagere belangstelling tengevolge van Covid. Indrukwekkend complex van 3 golfbanen (America, Europa en Asia) getekend door legende Cabell Robinson. Wij speelden America en Europa. Beide banen zijn kenmerkend door hun creatief, origin…

Translate to English
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear debodefrank, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be excellent value for money and that you received a warm welcome. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 23 February 2021
Review date: 7 October 2021
Handicap: 13.9
Campo America
Campo Asia
Campo Europa

I was played at February 2021 in La Cala (America) and was really satisfied. First of all very acceptable price for green fee with buggy (it is advisable to take). Price was unbeatable and the best in area. This par 72 spectacular golf course is one of three courses in La Cala golf resort and the best (my opinion), perhaps La Cala (America) Golf Course more difficult than…

1
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 23 January 2021
Review date: 18 March 2021
Handicap: 12.2
Campo America

Professionell geführtes Resort! Freundliche Mitarbeiter und Platz auch in Coronazeiten in einem guten Pflegezustand. Wir haben America gespielt. Greens waren schnell und treu. Fairways gepflegt. Rundum eine sehr zufriedenstellende Golfrunde. Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

Translate to English
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear info989, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your great review. We are very glad that you received a warmwelcome from our staff and that you enjoyed the condition of the golf courses in what are very challenging times. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 9 January 2021
Review date: 28 January 2021
Handicap: 6.1
Campo America
Campo Asia

Challenging courses, especially when the wind is up. The layout is on exposed hillsides, rarely will you have flat lie. Brutal when windy.

Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear bdxami, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your feedback. We hope that the challenge hasn´t put you off returning as we are always doing our best to make the golf courses play a bit friendlier. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 2 January 2021
Review date: 16 January 2021
Handicap: 17.8
Campo America
Campo Asia

Perfecte terreinen, uitdagend, goed onderhouden, met buggy, niet te druk, aangenaam zonnig klimaat ;.

Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear dirk. jozefgmail. com thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your fantastic review! We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Steel
Played on: 30 December 2020
Review date: 13 January 2021
Handicap: 19.2
Campo America

Jammer genoeg is de driving range ver verwijderd van de 1e tee. Je moet met de auto daar naartoe! Wij hebben wel heerlijk gespeeld hoor, de America lus is fantastisch met zijn heuveltjes.

Translate to English
3
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear nharaojo9hotmail. com, thank you for visiting us at la Cala Resort and for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed Campo America and although the Golf academy is situated a short drive from the clubhouse, we think the views make it worth the effort. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 1 December 2020
Review date: 1 December 2020
Handicap: 23.4
Campo America

Golfurlaub im Grossraum Marbella. 6 Verschiedene Plätze innerhalb einer Woche u.a. La Cala. Tolles Resort mit drei fast gleichwertigen Plätzen plus schönen Sporthotel nebenan.

Translate to English
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear andreas. preising, thank you for visiting us at La Cala Resort and for your fantastic comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Steel
Played on: 3 November 2020
Review date: 3 November 2020
Campo America

Nice course with lovely views. The only negative is that it is not a walking course. Due to the terrain and distance between holes, golfers must use carts.

3
Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear KatherineBradley, thank you for visiting us at La Cala Resort and for your feedback. Campo America is not the easiest of walks but it certainly makes up for it with the views. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Bronze
Played on: 21 August 2020
Review date: 22 August 2020
Handicap: 9.0
Campo Asia

Like the other 2 courses at La Cala the Asia course is very hilly with stunning scenery. There are blind shots, hazards you can't see from the tee and slipping fairways that can see good tee shots disappear. It's ok for a bit of holiday golf but not a particularly good golf course. Facilities are very good but driving range a car ride from the clubhouse. Staff very fri…

Helpful?

Reply from La Cala Resort — 11 May 2021

Dear steveboyle100, thanks for visiting us at La Cala Resort and for your feedback. We are sorry that we didn´t meet your expectations but we are very happpy to hear that our staff was very welcoming. The driving range is certainly a car ride from the clubhouse but we think it is well worth the visit if only for the spectacular views. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Mitchell Director of Golf

Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

cancel subscription
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2021 — leadingcourses.com