Club de Golf Retamares: Reviews

  • Show all courses
  • Club De Golf Retamares (51)8.4
visitors_1
8.3
ManuGolfing
Gold
Premium
Played on: 20 February 2022 Review date: 11 March 2022Handicap: 15.7
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
6
Uno de mis campos favoritos en la zona de Madrid, sin duda! Combina las 2 cosas que más me gustan en el golf: el diseño del recorrido, y en entorno. El recorrido me parece divertido de jugar, con hoyos no estándares que te piden adaptar tu juego al campo. Soy amateur pero permite darse cuenta de que cada campo es un mundo y hay que saber tener cabeza! Luego las vista…

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 15 March 2022

Muchísimas gracias por enviarnos una reseña tan constructiva. Espero poder saludarle la próxima que nos visite. Saludos cordiales, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.8
Pelitos39
Silver
Played on: 15 April 2021 Review date: 17 April 2021Handicap: 9
Club De Golf Retamares
Campo diseño de JM Olazábal. Juego mucho en el Real de Sevilla y en Costa Ballena, dos Campos del mismo diseñador y esperaba algo bastante parecido. Para mi sorpresa es absolutamente diferente a estos dos y mucho más ameno y divertido. No hay dos hoyos igual y algunos pares 3 y pares 5 son especialmente bonitos El mantenimiento es aceptable para la época del año y una …

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 19 April 2021

Muchas gracias por su reseña, estamos solucionado el tema de la restuaracion. Espero poder saludarle pronto aqui en Golf Retamares. Saludos cordiales, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.6
FatimaGCarrilesEmerald
Ambassador
Premium
Played on: 8 April 2021 Review date: 9 April 2021Handicap: 0
clubs_1
Club De Golf Retamares
The course is still in excellent conditions! Service improves daily since there is truly a sense of great teamwork. Recommendations: bring your bottle of water and disconnect your phone in order to unplug and truly enjoy a proper golf experience! Sunsets from this gem are just a gift from heaven. (I do have a more detailed review / description in previous emails). …

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 19 April 2021

Thank you Fatima for submitting a review. I am glad your guest and you enjoyed playing the course. Look forward to greeting you here again. Best regards, George Young
visitors_1
7.6
crodero car
Steel
Played on: 7 April 2021 Review date: 7 April 2021Handicap: 22
Club De Golf Retamares
Campo bien cuidado con hoyos de alta dificultad. Aparcamiento que le faltan plazas de minusvalídos.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 19 April 2021

Muchas gracias por su reseña. Tomamos nota sobre el tema de las plazas de minusvalidos. Espero poder saludarle en breve aquí en Golf Retamares. Saludos, Goerge Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.9
eduardo_fernandezroldan
Bronze
Premium
Played on: 7 April 2021 Review date: 7 April 2021Handicap: 14.5
Club De Golf Retamares
Campo magnífico, no hay servicio de restauración.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 19 April 2021

Muchas gracias por su reseña. Estamos solucionando el apartado de la restauración. Espero poder saludarle en breve aqui en Golf Retamares. Saludos, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.9
julianpittam
Steel
Played on: 21 November 2020 Review date: 25 November 2020Handicap: 4.6
Club De Golf Retamares
We played with two very charming members. They were a delight to play with. I thought the course was very good indeed. I thought there were some really outstanding holes that would compete with some of the best holes on any high quality course. I particularly liked the use of the water on the 3rd par 5 and then later on hole 15 I think. The water provides a challenging …

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 25 November 2020

Dear Julian, Thank you for your kind words and for submitting a review. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed the course and overall experience. It was a pleasure having you and hope to greet you soon again here in Golf Retamares. Best, George Young
visitors_1
Played on: 25 July 2020 Review date: 20 November 2020Handicap: 25.3
Club De Golf Retamares
El campo es bonito y con diversidad de hoyos, muy divertido.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 20 November 2020

Muchas gracias por su reseña, espero poder saludarle una vez más en Golf Retamares. Saludos, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
jlmarquezgolf
Ambassador
Premium
Played on: 17 April 2020 Review date: 17 April 2020Handicap: 6
Club De Golf Retamares
Recorrido muy variado combina hoyos tecnicos con hoyos de pegada especialmente estos en la segunda vuelta. Buen mantenimiento. Algunos desniveles pero se camina sin mucha dificultad. Campo mixto. Socios y gfees se puede jugar especialmente entre semana.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 18 April 2020

Muchas gracias por enviarnos su opinión y reseña en torno a nuestras instalaciones. Espero poder saludarle pronto en Golf Retamares. Saludos, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.9
Warmadona
Bronze
Played on: 22 February 2020 Review date: 26 February 2020Handicap: 17
Club De Golf Retamares
Prachtige baan, met mooie vergezichten. Hole 15 is helemaal top! Diepe afgrond en schitterend overzicht. De baan straalt klasse uit. Goede en grote oefenfaciliteiten, clubhuis heeft allure. Veel hoogteverschillen wat het in de zomer zwaar maakt om zonder buggy te golfen. Goede variatie in lay put van de holes. Prima middag gehad.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 28 February 2020

Thank you for submitting such a complete review. Hope to see greet you soon in Club de Golf Retamares.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
gdepierrard
Steel
Played on: 9 February 2020 Review date: 10 February 2020Handicap: 4.1
Club De Golf Retamares
Great design and challenging. A Little bit far from town but nice place to have lunch around. People are nice and easy to play when you are foreigner.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 10 February 2020

Thank you for submitting a review. Look forwward to greeting you soon in Club de Golf Retamares. George Young
visitors_1
9.0
peter6528
Steel
Played on: 28 January 2020 Review date: 28 January 2020Handicap:
Club De Golf Retamares
Great service regarding help with a lost item,10 p.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 4 February 2020

Thank you for submitting a review. Look forwrd to seeing you soon here in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
Played on: 25 January 2020 Review date: 4 February 2020Handicap: 14.5
Club De Golf Retamares
Every thing was good but we did not realize that the restaurant was closed after we played.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 4 February 2020

Thank you for submitting the review. During winter, the kitchen (hot food) closes at 16:30 but you can order tapas in the bar until 19:00. Hope to greet you again here in Club de Golf Retamares
visitors_1
Played on: 25 January 2020 Review date: 31 January 2020Handicap: 18
Club De Golf Retamares
Nice course, friendly and service minded staff.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 4 February 2020

Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
8.0
GolfDuffer
Steel
Played on: 4 December 2019 Review date: 4 December 2019Handicap: 18.2
Club De Golf Retamares
We were a group of golfers from Hong Kong playing at the Club in mid-Nov. The club is located about 40 minute drive from the city center and commands a beautiful view of nearby rural surrounding. When we arrived at the clubhouse, we were greeted by George, the very enthusiastic manager and we knew immediately we were in good hands. The hospitality rendered was excellent l…

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 4 December 2019

Thank you for sending across such a thorough review! Look forward to greeting you here in Club de Golf Retamares. Best regards,
visitors_1
8.2
eduardo_fernandezroldan
Bronze
Premium
Played on: 4 December 2019 Review date: 23 December 2019Handicap: 14.5
Club De Golf Retamares
Buen campo hoyos muy diferentes.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 26 December 2019

Muchas gracias Eduardo por enviarnos tu opinión. Espero saludarle pronto en Club de Golf Retamares, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 3 December 2019 Review date: 5 December 2019Handicap: 23.4
Club De Golf Retamares
Campo difícil pero divertido volveré a jugar sin lugar a duda.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 6 December 2019

Muchas gracias por enviar una reseña, espero saludarle pronto en Club de Golf Retamares.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.4
tyrohrer15
Steel
Played on: 24 November 2019 Review date: 25 November 2019Handicap: 0
Club De Golf Retamares
Great course. Stay is very friendly and the course is well maintained, especially for the winter months. The round was 4 hrs and had some very scenic views of open fields leading up to snow covered mountain tops. I’d definitely play here again.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 25 November 2019

Thank you for your kind words and great review. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
Played on: 23 November 2019 Review date: 5 December 2019Handicap: 18.4
Club De Golf Retamares
We have been playing in November. Great course an very nice scenery. I would like to thanks Jorge Aliaga for 3 days hospitality. He was always precise, providing info about course and city. His recommendations for days and evenings activity were great and meaningful. Thank you Jorge! You make great weekend for us! I would like to come back again! Zdenko.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 5 December 2019

Thank you Zdenko for your kind words and review. Look forward to greeting you again here in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
8.7
albeperez6
Bronze
Played on: 7 November 2019 Review date: 7 November 2019Handicap: 13.3
Club De Golf Retamares
buen diseño y cuidado. solo un hoyo que hay que hacer una excursión para ir al tee.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 8 November 2019

Muchas gracias por su reseña y opinión sobre Club de Golf Retamares. Espero poder saludarle pronto de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones. Saludos, George Young
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.6
MrSwenson
Steel
Played on: 29 September 2019 Review date: 7 October 2019Handicap: 12
Club De Golf Retamares
Very nice course and fun to play with a great variety in the layout. Great views of the surrounding landscape and friendly staff all over. High class of fairways, greens and bunkers. The Tees was the only point for small improvement but it was more that the markers needed to move. Seemed like they been static for some days.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 8 October 2019

Thank you Mr. Swenson for your kind review. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
8.8
folson804
Steel
Played on: 28 September 2019 Review date: 28 September 2019Handicap: 9.5
Club De Golf Retamares
We had an amazing experience thanks to Lloyd who greeted us and was fantastic. Meeting George later in the day was also great.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 30 September 2019

Thank you Fletcher for your kind words. Hope to see you soon in Club de Golf Retamares.
visitors_1
Played on: 25 September 2019 Review date: 27 September 2019Handicap: 13.1
Club De Golf Retamares
George Young is the best host. Thank you so much for your warm manners and friendship.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 27 September 2019

Thank you Pedro for your kind words. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares. GY
visitors_1
8.7
jmwtrommel1
Bronze
Played on: 17 August 2019 Review date: 4 October 2019Handicap: 19
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Club De Golf Retamares
Mooie geaccidenteerde baan op ruim half uur buiten Madrid. Knap hoe ondanks droogte baan in prima conditie was. Schitterend vergezichten. Snelle greens. Onvoldoende informatie over de baan en bewegwijzering soms onduidelijk. Gigantisch groot clubhuis waar je overigens heerlijk en betaalbaar kunt lunchen.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 4 October 2019

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you soon in Golf Retamares
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.2
tommclean21
Steel
Played on: 5 July 2019 Review date: 13 July 2019Handicap: 20
Club De Golf Retamares
Everything was great. We were particularly grateful for the support of George Young. He was attentive and flexible and when we decided that we wanted to play another 18 holes he made it happen immediately at a discounted rate.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 13 July 2019

Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed playing 36 holes. Look forward to seeing you soon here in Club de Golf Retamares. All the best!
visitors_1
8.6
david487
Steel
Played on: 27 June 2019 Review date: 27 June 2019Handicap: 24
Club De Golf Retamares
Course is good and was in good condition. In Australia we have water taps for drinking at every hole and the lack of such a basic facility was disappointing particularly given the heat. I recommend you introduce these - little cost but great customer appreciation. Yes, you may sell less bottled water but much better for the environment and customer satisfaction. Breakfast…
visitors_1
9.9
lukedorney
Steel
Played on: 18 June 2019 Review date: 4 July 2019Handicap: 20
We absolutely loved the golf course, the clubhouse and the hospitality! I’d recommend the course to friends and colleagues for sure!

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 15 July 2019

Thank you Luke for your feedback and review. Look forward to greeting you soon again in Cub de Golf Retamares. Best regards, George Young
visitors_1
9.5
drreylim
Steel
Played on: 18 June 2019 Review date: 29 June 2019Handicap: 26
Club De Golf Retamares
George helped us tremendously, good rental clubs quality, needs to provide locker for visitors. Water stations in the course.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 29 June 2019

Dear Reynald, thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. We will take your suggestions in serious consideration. Look forward to seeing you soon in Golf Retamares!
visitors_1
8.0
wayne.organ
Steel
Played on: 2 June 2019 Review date: 26 June 2019Handicap: 14
Club De Golf Retamares
The whole course Facilities are excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed for a few days and were well looked after although the only negative I would say is the lack of a proper Reception(ist). We had an issue with our door entry card and had to ask a waitress behind the bar to help and sort out a new one plus security on the main gate turned our taxi a…

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 26 June 2019

Thank you Wayne for your valuable input and feedback which will help us improve on those details and issues raised by you. Hope to see you soon here in Golf Retamares. Kind regards, George Young
visitors_1
8.2
stef0908
Steel
Played on: 17 May 2019 Review date: 31 July 2019Handicap: 18
Club De Golf Retamares
Personal attention from mr. Young during making then reservation and at arrival was outstanding. Windy conditions but enjoyed every minute on the course. Hospitality of catering could be better, but overall a wonderful day of golf!
visitors_1
8.7
j-hicksie
Steel
Played on: 12 May 2019 Review date: 2 July 2019Handicap: 4
Club De Golf Retamares
Golf course was in great condition with a variety of holes and a real test for all golfers. I did go during the low season so the course wasn't overly busy and the clubhouse area was relatively quiet.

Reply from Club de Golf Retamares — 2 July 2019

Thank you Joe for your feedback and comments. Look forward to greeting you here in Club de Golf Retamares in the near future. Best regards, George Young
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com