Balboa Park Municipal Golf Club: Reviews

Silver
Played on: 13 December 2019
Review date: 14 December 2019
Handicap: 23.2
Balboa Park 18-hole Course

Greens are in good shape and speed is ok. Fairway grass is short and loose so hitting balls needs to be solid and accurate. Most of the holes are really hilly and carts are highly recommended. The 19th hole is a real gem and beer and food are fabulous and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Bronze
Played on: 8 March 2019
Review date: 8 March 2019
Handicap: 16.0
Balboa Park 18-hole Course

Der Platz liegt zentral in San Diego. Von einen Bahnen hat man einen wunderbaren Blick auf das Zentrum der Stadt. Der Platz selbst ist abwechslungsreich angelegt und für jedes Hcp geeignet. Die Sanitären Anlagen im Clubhaus sind leider nicht besonders sauber. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse unschlagbar. Man kann den Platz auch sehr gu…

Translate to English
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 10 September 2013
Review date: 11 September 2013
Balboa Park 18-hole Course

Een baan ontdaan van alle luxe, je koopt je greenfee aan een loket als of je met de trein meegaat. Je naam wordt omgeroepen als het je aan de beurt bent. We kregen er een derde persoon bij, dat was heel leuk hij kende de baan goed en konden we wat praten over van alles. De clubs die we huurden voor $25.00 waren gedateerd maar goed. de baan is niet moeilijk te spelen, veel…

Translate to English
Helpful?
Gold
Played on: 24 April 2012
Review date: 14 November 2017
Handicap: 11.3
Balboa Park 18-hole Course

Nice way to walk into a park. Pretty challenging golf course through the hills of the park! Real municipal level of rentals and services, but the price is good and the golf course is really a good tester in a beautiful surrounding!

Helpful?
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

cancel subscription
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2021 — leadingcourses.com