Bewertungen

8.6
Ch
Gespielt am: 2 December 2020
Handicap beim Spielen: 13.0
Barryscourt Golf Course
Belvelly Golf Course
Deerpark Golf Course

On Cobh Island this course has hosted a number of champions outings most notably the Irish open. Set in the gronds of the Fota Island Hotel this is well worth the money. 3 nines and an excellent academy area for getting your game up to scrach. The couse is allways. In good condition and i highly recommend.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?
9.0
Florian A.
Botschafter
Gespielt am: 2 November 2020
Handicap beim Spielen: 5.5

wunderschöne Anlage mit traumhaften Übungseinrichtungen, der Platz war in einem guten Zustand und die Grüns gut und treu. Großes Clubhaus mit klasse Restaurant.

3
Hilfreich?
8.6
MarkOD
Silber
Gespielt am: 14 September 2020
Handicap beim Spielen: 17.8
Deerpark Golf Course

The Fota Island Resort is excellent. Played the Deerpark Course (Championship) at 8am one morning, very enjoyable round, the course is in great condition, felt the par 5’s were way too easy tho, especially since I don’t hit the ball very long! Greens were perfect 9/10, perfect place for a golf trip really...

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?
9.0
Gespielt am: 30 August 2020
Handicap beim Spielen: 8.7
Deerpark Golf Course

Another visit to Fota 30/08/20 and got a cracking day for it so it was shorts and t shirts! Everything at Fota Island is pure quality from the driveway, the pro shop, the locker rooms, the restaurant/bar and the highlight is the golf course, has to be the best greens to putt on around, also I used the practice facilities for the first time and what a pleasure to practice …

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
8
Hilfreich?
9.2
je
jerryd777
Anfänger
Gespielt am: 1 May 2020
Handicap beim Spielen: 14.0
Barryscourt Golf Course
Belvelly Golf Course
Deerpark Golf Course

This is a beautiful course located just a few minutes outside Cork City. Some nice long testing holes.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?
7.5
GuillemMataró
Botschafter
Gespielt am: 26 May 2019
Handicap beim Spielen: 4.9
Deerpark Golf Course

Good parkland with wide fairways, some good bunkering and variety of holes. Greens too slow... too much.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?

Antwort von Fota Island Resort von — 27 May 2019

Many thanks for your review and helpful feedback which will be share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fota Island Resort in the near future

5.0
fr
Gespielt am: 18 May 2019
Handicap beim Spielen: 15.9
Barryscourt Golf Course
Deerpark Golf Course

Uninspiring course. Slow uneven greens. Under 1 cm of sand in some of the bunkers solid hard clayish layer. Nice views of sea, Not very friendly, not service orientated staff.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?

Antwort von Fota Island Resort von — Invalid Date

Many thanks Mr Schroeder for your review. We appreciate the feedback and honest account of your experience. Your points will be relayed to the team and taken as constructive as we endeavour daily to meet and exceed our members and visitors preferences.

8.9
Gespielt am: 5 May 2019
Handicap beim Spielen: 20.8
Deerpark Golf Course

Ein wunderschönes Golfresort. Gut gepflegter Course, schöne Fairways, Greens in bestem Zustand. Eine schöne Terrasse lädt zum verweilen ein.

8
Hilfreich?
6.8
ma
maguirecobh
Anfänger
Gespielt am: 17 January 2019
Handicap beim Spielen: 15.0
Barryscourt Golf Course
Belvelly Golf Course
Deerpark Golf Course

the deerpark old course is the original 1 to 18 and is superb.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?
6.8
ta
Gespielt am: 1 January 2019
Handicap beim Spielen: 19.9
Barryscourt Golf Course
Belvelly Golf Course
Deerpark Golf Course

I have played all three courses many many times, i played the Deerpark course and was in excellent condition. I would recommend anyone visiting Cork to play in Fota Island.

Übersetzen ins Deutsch
Hilfreich?

Antwort von Fota Island Resort von — Invalid Date

Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed playing at Fota Island Resort. We are delighted to offer our guests these lovely grounds and all the facilities in the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our five star hotel. Kind Regards, Clodagh Stanley