Marbella Golf Country Club: Reseñas

Compartir
visitors_1
7.9
markku leppanen
Bronce
Jugada en: 13 julio 2022 Fecha de reseña: 14 julio 2022Handicap: 4.5
Marbella golfcourse
Banan var i fint skick. En bana som har många korta par 4 hål som är nåbara. Intressant men saktar ner spelet då man måste vänta ut bollen innan ska bli klara på green. En hel del hål är även blinda så de som inte spelat här förut utsätter sig för faror då de ej visar var de är. Spelar den gärna igen men då tidigt på morgonen så speltakten blir bättre.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 25 julio 2022

Dear Markku, Thank you for your review. It would be great to welcome you to try our course again soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.1
perkyperkins
Acero
Jugada en: 9 julio 2022 Fecha de reseña: 10 julio 2022Handicap: 20
Marbella golfcourse
Well maintained, good value for money. Easy to get to if you staying in old Marbella (15 mins drive). Testing front 9 with narrow fairways. Fast, good greens. The best part of the experience was the staff. The Marshall, for example was friendly, knowledgable, and put at us ease on the first tee (fortunately my first drive was a good one!). Would definitely go back.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 12 julio 2022

Dear Sir., Thank you for your lovely review! I will pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marbella Golf CC soon again!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.4
mniemans
Bronce
Jugada en: 16 junio 2022 Fecha de reseña: 20 junio 2022Handicap: 26.1
Marbella golfcourse
Mooie entree en indrukwekkend clubhuis doen vermoeden dat we op een topbaan gaan spelen, maar die verwachting wordt niet helemaal waargemaakt. Onderhoud, vooral op de greens kan een stuk beter. Vooral op de 1e 9 tref je een aantal zeer complex uitgetekende holes met blind shots, kwam op ons wat krampachtig aangelegd over, maar is ook wel weer uitdagend. Al met al best leu…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 24 junio 2022

Dear MNiemans, Thank you for your review and comments. We hollow cored the greens the week of the 30th May and it has taken a little bit longer than expected for the greens to come back to 100%. We will continue to work hard every day to meet the expectations of our clients.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.0
JuanGomez
Oro
Jugada en: 31 marzo 2022 Fecha de reseña: 31 marzo 2022Handicap: 21
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
5
Marbella golfcourse
Marbella Golf Country Club Me ha parecido un campo divertido a la vez que complicado aunque si es verdad que los primeros nueve hoyos tal vez sean demasiado exigentes desde la salida al tener muchos golpes en desnivel, con golpes ciegos, con barrancos ambos lados y mucho arbusto esto se compensa con que los hoyos no sean demasiado largos y no necesitas desde las salidas p…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 1 abril 2022

Estimado Sr. Gonzalez, Gracias por su reseña. Nuestro campo de golf desde luego reta al jugador. Incluso nuestros socios, que lo juegan a menudo, en cada una de sus vueltas tienen retos nuevos. Esperamos poder verle pronto de nuevo.
visitors_1
7.2
Joquegon
Oro
Jugada en: 20 marzo 2022 Fecha de reseña: 20 marzo 2022Handicap: 3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
10
Marbella golfcourse
I find more similarities to the designs of Robert Trend Jones in the design of the second round than the first, probably because of the terrain, the first round is very marked by a terrain with a very very hilly terrain that forces the designer to propose holes with many high and low shots, with many blind holes, and with many doglegs. The second round reminds me more o…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 22 marzo 2022

Dear Joquegon, Thank you for your new review! Please come and visit us again soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.9
HenkZ
Oro
Jugada en: 19 marzo 2022 Fecha de reseña: 23 marzo 2022Handicap: 9.7
Marbella golfcourse
Ook tussen alle mooie banen aan de costa del Golf springt deze baan er uit. Mooi holes in fraaie omgeving (hoogte verschille). Goed verzorgd. enig minpuntje was dat de keuekn te vroeg dicht ging.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 25 marzo 2022

Dear HenkZ, Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed playing our course. Hopefully next time you visit us you get to try some of the delicious dishes of our El Olivo Restaurant too.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.9
obresoux
Bronce
Jugada en: 2 marzo 2022 Fecha de reseña: 9 marzo 2022Handicap: 31.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
2
Majestueux endroit. Probablement le parcours que nous le plus apprécié de notre semaine golfique. Les 9 derniers trous beaucoup plus faciles que les 9 premiers. Contrairement à d'autres avis, tout le monde a été très sympathique. La voiturette est nécessaire pour ce parcours.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 11 marzo 2022

Dear Obresoux, Thank you for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you to our course again!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.1
bendedijk
Plata
Jugada en: 18 febrero 2022 Fecha de reseña: 18 febrero 2022Handicap: 27
Marbella golfcourse
Het clubhuis straalt een enorme grandeur uit en waarschijnlijk heeft deze baan een geweldige uitstraling. De baan is in vergelijking een stuk minder. Onderhoud kan een stuk beter. Het aangeven van de volgende holes kan ook beter. Horeca prima.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 1 marzo 2022

Dear Bendedijk, Thank you for your review. We will take your comments into consideration. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.0
rob39
Oro
Jugada en: 11 febrero 2022 Fecha de reseña: 14 febrero 2022Handicap: 15.7
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
De eerste negen holes zijn erg lastig. Enorm veel hoogte verschillen en diverse blond shots vanaf de gele tee. De tweede negen holes worden vlakker. Deze zijn makkelijker en dan neemt de spelvreugde ook nadrukkelijk toe. Deze baan moet je vaker hebben gespeeld om te weten waar ballen naar roe rollen en hoe je de baan het best kan bespelen. De greens zijn snel. Ik denk ong…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 1 marzo 2022

Dear Rob39, Thank you for your comprehensive review. We will take your comments in consideration. Our driving range and putting green are located just next to our club house, so they can comfortably be used prior to the tee times. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our course!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.5
ernst.erhardt
Acero
Jugada en: 5 febrero 2022 Fecha de reseña: 6 febrero 2022Handicap: 15
Marbella golfcourse
De baan heeft door de aanleg van de snelweg al een aantal wijzigingen doorgemaakt; de laatste jaren zijn er nog een aantal aanpassingen geweest, die de baan geen goed hebben gedaan. Vanaf hole 7 tot hole 12 is het ronduit rommelig geworden. Daarna zie je de kwaliteit van het oorspronkelijke design wel weer terug met een aantal prachtige holes. De greens zijn nog steeds he…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 8 febrero 2022

Dear Mr. Erhardt, Thank you for your review. The original design of Trent Jones Sr. has indeed been changed a few times - these changes were done with supervision of Cabell Robinson and in an effort to respect the original design. We pride ourselves in offering a good value for money with the greens being very fast. We hope to see you again soon at Marbella Golf!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
6.9
bo.e.eriksson
Bronce
Jugada en: 27 diciembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 28 diciembre 2021Handicap: 16
Marbella golfcourse
Extremly nice area but the first 9 holes are tricky to deal with the first round. The second part is fine with more normal golf holes.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 6 enero 2022

Dear Bo, Thank you for your feed back. Our first and second 9 holes have completely different layouts. The first 9 holes are shorter and more technical and the second 9 holes more open and longer.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
6.8
svetlanabogdanov33
Oro
Jugada en: 1 diciembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 21 febrero 2022Handicap: 14
Marbella golfcourse
Since moving to south of Spain this has been my biggest disappointment, in other reviews I have commented on my weakness for Robert Trent Jones courses and when I played this course I could not believe it was from him. I understand that designers accept projects on plots that are sometimes very difficult and this plot is very craggy but it cannot have the signature of Ro…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 4 marzo 2022

Dear Mrs. Bogdanov, Thank you for your review and your comments. The original design of our golf course done by Trent Jones Sr. in the late 80's was obviously adapted to the undulations of the terrain and since then has suffered some modifications over the years. In any case, we pride ourselves in improving every day the quality of the experience of the clients, when playing our course.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.9
kirsten.wulff
Acero
Jugada en: 20 noviembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 25 noviembre 2021Handicap: 22.5
Marbella golfcourse
Nice Place. Great wiew. Hope to come back again. :-).

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 7 diciembre 2021

Dear Sir, thank you for your positive review. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.3
Joquegon
Oro
Jugada en: 6 noviembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 13 marzo 2022Handicap: 3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
1
Marbella golfcourse
In my opinion after have played a lot of Robert Trend Jones course the first 9 holes I was surprised because I didn’t find his touch but it’s difficult because the plot is really complicated, the second round is more Robert Trend Jones and the course is easier to play with less blind shots and more flat shots, typical from Robert Trend Jones high green and crossed.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 15 marzo 2022

Dear Joquegon, Thank you for your review. The layout of the first 9 holes is indeed very hilly, but this also is what makes our course so unique. We would be delighted to see you again at Marbella Golf!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.5
Dirk-Antwerpen
Oro
Jugada en: 23 octubre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 27 octubre 2021Handicap: 16.3
Marbella golfcourse
Statig clubhuis met mooi terras (zicht op golf + zee). Ontbijt was ok behalve de snelheid... moesten ons nog haasten om op tijd te kunnen starten ondanks we 1u30 te vroeg waren. De baan is redelijk onderhouden; de everzwijnen(?) hebben veel werk van de greenkeepers stuk gemaakt. Door de grootte van de vernielingen kunnen we afleiden dat er weinig herstellingen worden uitg…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 1 noviembre 2021

Dear Dirk, Thank you for your review. We have had quite a lot of damage on the first 9 holes due to the wildboar in the last weeks and our green staff repairs them every morning. Our first 9 holes are shorter and more technical and the second 9 holes longer and wider, but the entire course was designed in the late 80's by Trent Jones Sr. taking into account the undulations of the terrain.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.9
errecielle
Acero
Jugada en: 7 octubre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 7 octubre 2021Handicap: 20.5
Marbella golfcourse
Il nostro teatime era alle 8 quindi eravamo i primi a partire. il Golf car è praticamente obbligatorio perché ci sono dei trasferimenti molto impegnativi. campo molto suggestivo soprattutto nelle seconde nove dove si vede proprio la mano dell'architetto. Campo sicuramente da visitare almeno un'altra volta.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 11 octubre 2021

Dear Errecielle, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Buggy is always included in our green fee price as we are aware it is necessary to play our course. We are glad you enjoyed playing our course and we hope to see you soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.2
martin.bonvanie
Plata
Jugada en: 27 septiembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 29 septiembre 2021Handicap: 12.5
Marbella golfcourse
Unfortunately a bit disappointing. Mediocre fairways with lots of bad spots. The staff (except the starter) could be a bit friendlier.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 4 octubre 2021

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review and comments. We take them seriouslyl. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our course.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.6
jan.hillewaert
Plata
Jugada en: 27 septiembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 18 enero 2022Handicap: 25.7
clubs_1
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
Impressive clubhouse. Nice course we like to play!

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 19 enero 2022

Dear Jan, Thank you for your lovely review!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.8
LSDave
Bronce
Jugada en: 16 septiembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 19 septiembre 2021Handicap: 13.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
Prachtige baan. Hole 1 tm 9 zijn werkelijk allemaal geniaal. Enorme hoogte verschillen en prachtig gelegen Teeboxen. Als je in Marbella bent zeker een aanrader om deze baan een keer te lopen. Marshalls houden de snelheid er goed in en staan op verschillende punten in de baan.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 20 septiembre 2021

Dear LSDave, Thank you for your review! The design of our course made by Trent Jones Sr. is quite unique respecting the undulations of the terraine. We hope to see you soon again!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
6.9
palmadje
Plata
Jugada en: 15 septiembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 18 septiembre 2021Handicap: 14.2
Marbella golfcourse
Mooie holes! Maar misschien door heel het covid gebeuren. Is het onderhoud wat achterwege gelaten! Erg jammer!

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 20 septiembre 2021

Dear Palmadje, Thank you for your review. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our course. We hope to see you soon again!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.5
goudriaanrm
Plata
Jugada en: 7 septiembre 2021 Fecha de reseña: 9 septiembre 2021Handicap: 8.5
clubs_1
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
As always a perfect way to start a golfing/holiday trip.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 13 septiembre 2021

Thank you goudriaanrm for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to Marbella Golf CC again soon!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
6.5
roy_broeren
Acero
Jugada en: 31 agosto 2021 Fecha de reseña: 31 agosto 2021Handicap: 15.8
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
Challenging holes with some great views, especially the first 9. Maintenance is not outstanding, was expecting more for the price, especially compared to other courses in the area in the same category. Overall impression of the course including facilities is that it’s a bit outdated. Nevertheless, did enjoy the round.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 6 septiembre 2021

Dear Sir., Thank you for your review. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our course. We hope to see you soon again!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.8
hdemelker
Oro
Jugada en: 29 agosto 2021 Fecha de reseña: 10 septiembre 2021Handicap: 13.8
Marbella golfcourse
Algemene indruk is een mooie golfclub. Alles was goed geregeld,. Ontvangst was goed en het clubhuis ziet er netjes uit. Eerst gelunched voor we de baan in zijn gegaan, lunch was ook prima. Drivingrange is wat verouderd, daarnaast is de oefengreen perfect, beter dan de greens in de baan. In de baan heb mooie vergezichten en de baan ligt er goed bij. Sommige holes zijn een …

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 13 septiembre 2021

Dear Sir., thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you had fun playing our course.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.7
jrsampedro
Bronce
Jugada en: 26 agosto 2021 Fecha de reseña: 30 agosto 2021Handicap: 2.6
Marbella golfcourse
Es un buen campo. Es un campo donde la estrategia es importante ya que la bola debe estar siempre en el sitio correcto. Fairways y greens en buen estado.

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 6 septiembre 2021

Estimado Jrsampedro, gracias por su reseña. Esperamos poder verle pronto de nuevo!
visitors_1
3.7
m.vallmark
Acero
Jugada en: 18 agosto 2021 Fecha de reseña: 18 agosto 2021Handicap: 4
Very disappointed with my visit to this golf course. It started with not getting a map of the course unless you pay an extra €8. Small putting green, small driving range. Very hilly first nine holes, often hitting from a high point and down to the narrow fairway and then up to a small green. Many types of grass makes it difficult to adapt. Risk of being hit by a ball f…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 20 agosto 2021

Dear Sir, thank you for your review. Our course map is available on our website and strokesavers are available in the the pro shop for 8 euros. Our course is a challenging course designed by Trent Jones Sr; the first 9 indeed are very hilly and the second 9 holes more flat out and open. Therefore we always include shared buggies in our green fee rates. Our El Olivo Restaurant will reopen on the 1st September 2021 and up until then we offer a snack menu. Hopefully you can give us a chance for another round in the future!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
6.5
gustafemil
Acero
Jugada en: 16 julio 2021 Fecha de reseña: 16 julio 2021Handicap:
Första 9 är helt värdelös. Alla slag är på chans och studs.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
7.7
bogunnar
Acero
Jugada en: 16 julio 2021 Fecha de reseña: 16 julio 2021Handicap:
Omväxlande och rolig bana!
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.3
sabeleste4
Oro
Jugada en: 11 junio 2021 Fecha de reseña: 16 junio 2021Handicap: 10.5
clubs_1
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
Nice course, great views.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
9.0
aa4
Acero
Jugada en: 24 marzo 2021 Fecha de reseña: 25 marzo 2021Handicap: 31
Marbella golfcourse
En helt igennem fantastisk bane. Hvis der skulle være noget negativ var det at restauranten var lukket. Men det kunne være pga covid. Dog stadig ærgerligt at man ikke lige kunne får lidt at spise. Kun en sandwich og det var ikke lige det vi havde lyst til efter en runde. Vi kan kun anbefale Marbella golf Club. Den skal helt sikket spilles igen.
Traducir a Español
visitors_1
8.0
Raimondas
Plata
Jugada en: 5 marzo 2021 Fecha de reseña: 10 septiembre 2021Handicap: 20.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Marbella golfcourse
Played at beginning of March 2021 and was really satisfied. First of all very acceptable price for green fee with buggy (it is advisable to take). Also all in one – small but pretty driving range, practice green, clubhouse and first tee at the few steps. Concerning architecture and picturesque this golf course is pretty nice and not boring with some of attractive views. I…

Respuesta de Marbella Golf Country Club — 13 septiembre 2021

Dear Raimondas, thank you for your comprehensive review. We always include shared buggies in our green fee rates and the best possible rates can be found booking online. We will revise the customer service of all our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you to Marbella Golf CC again soon!
Traducir a Español
¡Suscríbete a nuestra newsletter y no te pierdas las próximas ofertas de reservas de tee, los nuevos artículos y todo lo relacionado con el mundo del golf!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com