St. Francis Links: Beoordelingen

  • Toon alle banen
  • St. Francis Links Golf Course (49)8.8
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 28 januari 2022 Beoordelingsdatum: 15 februari 2022Handicap: 18
St. Francis Links Golf Course
The St Francis links course is the best course of the Eastern Cape province and not far from Port Elizabeth. Located at the Indian Ocean and therefore before you play check the wind as it will be difficult by strong winds. If able to play early morning you will most of the time have the best conditions. Maintenance is very good and because of the very nice greens, lots of…
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.9
PS
Goud
Gespeeld op: 22 januari 2022 Beoordelingsdatum: 25 januari 2022Handicap: 17
St. Francis Links Golf Course
It was a treat again notwithstanding windforce 6 to 7. Top 5 in SA.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 6 november 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 9 november 2020Handicap: 28
St. Francis Links Golf Course
fantastic reception by all staff members. from practice range to the 19th hole - thank you for a wonderfull time.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.1
venterpoens
Staal
Gespeeld op: 5 november 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 9 november 2020Handicap: 18
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Tough course, but enjoyed both rounds played despite the weather. Beautiful surroundings and course in excellent condition. Outstanding hospitality - you feel most welcome. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.1
apbinpe
Staal
Gespeeld op: 23 oktober 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 27 oktober 2020Handicap:
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Great day on a great course and we were made to feel very welcome. Fantastic overall experience.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.1
kathi
Staal
Gespeeld op: 8 februari 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 25 februari 2020Handicap: 23
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Traum Golfcourse den zu spielen sich sehr lohnt. Linksgolf wie es im Buche steht. Euch erwartet ein abwechslungsreicher und herausfordernder Platz in Top Zustand.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 26 februari 2020

Hi Kathi Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about SFL. We are blessed to be situated in such a relaxing atmosphere above the Indian Ocean. No stop lights, no traffic... just great golf, food, drink and beauty! Come again and tell your friends. Feel free to email me before your next trip. I am happy to assist. j. clause@stfrancislinks. com. Jeff
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 2 februari 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 2 februari 2020Handicap: 9.7
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Dit is een fantastische links course en met recht een van de topbanen van Zuid Afrika. We hebben genoten en vanuit de lodge zo de baan op is geweldig. In een woord top!

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 5 februari 2020

Thanks, Martin for your great review of St Francis Links! It was a pleasure having you here on the Estate at The Golf Lodge and on our great course in the dunes! We look forward to having you back again! Jeff
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 2 februari 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 17 februari 2020Handicap: 9.7
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Dit is een fantastische links course en met recht een van de topbanen van Zuid Afrika. We hebben genoten en vanuit de lodge zo de baan op is geweldig. In een woord top!

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 18 februari 2020

Hi Martin! I think you have already reviewed on the 2nd -I like that score better! Come and see us again soon! Jeff (CEO)
visitors_1
8.7
jpg
Goud
Gespeeld op: 22 januari 2020 Beoordelingsdatum: 17 december 2020Handicap: 29
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Apprécions toujours de revenir sur ce beau parcours dans un joli cadre. Excellent accueil.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.2
jstarre
Brons
Gespeeld op: 12 december 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 28 december 2019Handicap: 20
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Prachtige linkscourse, speciaal voor deze baan een stop in onze rondreis besproken. Ontzettend vriendelijk en enthousiast onthaal bij aankomst. Alle voorzieningen zijn top. De baan zelf is een feestje, prachtig ontwerp en uitdagend. Her en der wel wat bebouwing maar geen moment storend. Greens echt top, supersnel en hele subtiele slope. Genoten!

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 30 december 2019

We all appreciate your kind and especially for taking the time to write them down. We hope to see you again soon! Jeff
visitors_1
8.3
antoine
Goud
Gespeeld op: 9 december 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 9 december 2019Handicap: 14.4
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
10
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Zie ook de vorige twee reviews. Wat een heerlijke plekje om te zijn Het derde jaar dat ik een flink stuk om rij om hier te spelen, en nog steeds geheel tevreden. Deze duinbaan, is een verademing. Nu nog net voor dat de vakantieperiode begint lekker rustig gespeeld vandaag. Ja het is de omgeving met de meeste wind, Port Elizabeth is Windy City, en daar moet je om kunnen …

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 18 december 2019

Thanks for writing Antoine and I appreciate your comments about the course and all that goes with it. Most Nicklaus Signature courses offer a great range nearby with all the features. Here, space was limited and it does take a beating in season. we recently added modern turf mats to save the tee when required. I hope to see you back for year four! Jeff
visitors_1
8.7
Jojo
Zilver
Gespeeld op: 1 november 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 9 december 2019Handicap: 28
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Vriendelijke ontvangst en mooi clubhuis met goed gesorteerde grote shop. Mooie, zeer goed onderhouden linksbaan, die met harde wind best pittig is om te spelen. Als je bal in het fynbos komt heb je goeie kans hem kwijt te zijn. De greens zijn razend snel en dus erg lastig. Bij de afslag van hole 9 is een telefoon waarmee je je bestelling voor halfway house kan opgeven, di…

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 18 december 2019

Thanks, Jojo for taking the time to write. I appreciate your comments. I must tell you that I am not a big fan of "halfway" do the phone at 9 and 18 allows you to order what you want the way you want it and it's ready when you get there. Come back soon! Jeff
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 20 oktober 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 20 oktober 2019Handicap: 12.6
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Wat een pareltje is deze golfbaan. Schitterende layout, prachtige vergezichten, uitstekende fairways en mooie, snelle, en zeer geonduleerde greens. Prima clubhuis met zeer complete faciliteiten. De baan, van de hand van Jack Nicklaus, is zeer uitdagend en vraagt alle kunde van de speler. Zeker als het zo waait, als toen wij er hebben gespeeld. Maar het is natuurlijk ook e…

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 21 oktober 2019

Hi There! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about St Francis Links. We really do appreciate your comments. You are correct when you say to take in the surroundings, as well. They are stunning! We hope to see you again!
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 22 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 8 juni 2020Handicap: 22
St. Francis Links Golf Course
The golf course is a Jack Nicklaus design in a wonderful location right next to the ocean. The condition of the course is incredible. A lot of attention to detail, and it looks very aesthetic with big villas all around it. The course is also very challenging, with fast greens and never a straight lie, and also some blind spots. Staff is very friendly and make you feel at …
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 17 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 18 maart 2019Handicap:
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Had the opportunity to play at this beautiful course, I’m a beginner and had not played in a while, was pleasantly surprised by my performance. The screens in the buggies really help with each hole, giving you the distance yo pin and other helpful information. The staff was incredible, very helpful in the pro shop with all the supplies we needed to enjoy our round of 9.…
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.5
arnoudtalma
Staal
Gespeeld op: 17 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 18 maart 2019Handicap:
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Stunning setting! Very friendly staff! As a beginner I have the feeling the difficulty level is doable, although there are quite a lot of bunkers.
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.7
shaber.eh
Staal
Gespeeld op: 17 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 18 maart 2019Handicap:
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
We were fortunate enough to play a spontaneous 9 holes at St Francis Links during a Garden Route road trip. Best decision we made. The course is absolutely spectacular, definitely the most beautiful I have ever played. Aside from a really enjoyable round, the thing that stood out most was the incredibly friendly staff. In the golf shop, in the restaurant and a few others …

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 18 maart 2019

Wow... imagine you had played all 18! Please let me know when you are coming back so that we can make a proper plan for a complete golfing experience! We will assist you with accommodation options, as well. Jeff Clause
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.1
PS
Goud
Gespeeld op: 16 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 16 maart 2019Handicap: 17
St. Francis Links Golf Course
One of the best in the cape. O.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 17 maart 2019

Say no more! Come again, PS! We’re waiting... ??
visitors_1
9.2
C.K.H.
Staal
Gespeeld op: 4 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 18 maart 2019Handicap: 30.6
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Beautiful and well-maintained course! Fairways and greens are very fast with plenty of bunkers and roughs, which makes the course challenging.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 19 maart 2019

Thanks, C. K. H. for taking the time to write your review. As an "improving golfer" (we all are), I'm sure the course was challenging. The more you play it the better you understand the subtleties of golf in the dunes. Come and see us again!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.3
sandberg548
Staal
Gespeeld op: 1 maart 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 13 maart 2019Handicap: 17.9
St. Francis Links Golf Course
En mycket trevlig och utmanande bana som kräver närvaro och focus.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 14 maart 2019

Thank you for coming to St Francis Links, playing the course and reviewing your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again! Jeff
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.7
Golek
Zilver
Gespeeld op: 13 februari 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 14 februari 2019Handicap: 21
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Très beau golf, très technique, dont le parcours ce développe dans le maquis afrikaner très sauvage (odeurs!)Malheureusement toujours dès résidences en bordure des fairway mais pour une fois assez éloignées et intégrées dans le paysage Superbe club housse avec une magnifique vue sur la mer et les montagnes Pour moi... un des tops de la route des jardins.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 16 februari 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about St Francis Links! We appreciate the feedback. We are a residential estate and I am sure you’ll agree that the playing areas are extensive and the architectural theme compliments the aesthetics! We look forward to your return! Jeff
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.1
antoine
Goud
Gespeeld op: 6 januari 2019 Beoordelingsdatum: 6 januari 2019Handicap: 14.4
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
22
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Kijk ook naar de review van 2017 Wat een heerlijke baan Ben weer 2*300 km om gereden om hier te spelen en wat een fijne ervaring Jack niclaus weet wat golfers willen en dat krijg je ook. Afwisseling, lang en uitdagend, kort en nog uitdagender. Down Hill en uphill holes, en in alle wind richtingen. Dit schijnt de plek met de meeste wind in SA te zijn en zaterdag heb ik me…

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 7 januari 2019

Thanks Antoine for you critical review of St Francis Links. It was great to have you back as a returning guest. Your criticism of windswept dune bunkers is fair. We describe them as natural hazards and point out to our golfers on the local rules sheet that the amount of sand will vary with the coastal conditions. We are more concerned with keeping it all natural. And did you find the tees and greens? We are about halfway through the project converting our tees to bent grass, mowing them now with greens mowers. I’ll accept the 6,5 course number as critical. And we will endeavor to keep improving with each visit. Jeff.
visitors_1
9.8
kellerthinus
Staal
Gespeeld op: 28 december 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 28 december 2018Handicap: 1.8
St. Francis Links Golf Course
World class! You will never get tired of playing this amazing course. The design and natural land is one of the best I have ever seen. Staff are very friendly and try their best to meet every expectation. Located in a small seaside town, this gem of a course will never leave you feeling disappointed.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 28 december 2018

Thanks for the review, Thinus. We have really evolved over the years, the course maturing in every way. Keep playing!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
8.1
DigbyBenn
Goud
Gespeeld op: 27 december 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 8 januari 2019Handicap: 14.1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
33
St. Francis Links Golf Course
A beautifull links course at St. Francis Bay, where the elements are almost always at play. We started off on a sunny afternoon, only to experience late afternoon storms and gusty winds. The conditions forced us to come in after 12 holes. Luckily they compensated us by offering us the opportunity to play the back nine the next day. What a difference, perfect conditions p…

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 9 januari 2019

Hi I remember the 27th was one of the busist days in the holiday and Mother Nature got in a mood. We would always rather see you play again than walk away bruised. Thanks for your review??
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.5
j.slater
Staal
Gespeeld op: 23 december 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 23 december 2018Handicap: 6.9
clubs_1
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Its a great test! Makes you think and can reward you at any stage! Staff are brilliant and Jeff makes you feel welcome every single time you play here.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 25 december 2018

Thanks, Jason You are a great ambassador for St Francis Links
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.1
blaauw.charl
Staal
Gespeeld op: 14 december 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 20 december 2018Handicap: 12
St. Francis Links Golf Course
every need is looked after before you can even think about it. friendly staff, great golf course and the hosts with the most "Jeff Clause and his wife Liezl Clause".

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 20 december 2018

Thanks, Charl! Keep playing the course; it gets better with every round you play!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.3
rab64
Staal
Gespeeld op: 20 november 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 19 december 2018Handicap: 14
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
An absolute gem worth traveling all the way from Ireland for. These guys have got the whole experience to aT, flawlessly presented with a great friendly team headed by the one and only Jeff Clause the host that gives the most!

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 20 december 2018

Thanks Rab! With the great courses you play in Norn Iron, that means a lot!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
10.0
barry40
Staal
Gespeeld op: 5 mei 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 9 mei 2018Handicap: 14.7
St. Francis Links Golf Course
We have just had our club champs and it was another great experience. A week ago they had the Seniors nationals there and what raving great comments from all. The best golf course in South Africa.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 10 mei 2018

Hi Barry, Thanks for sharing your support for all we do at St Francis Links. You inspire us all!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
Gespeeld op: 30 april 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 30 april 2018Handicap: 18
St. Francis Links Golf Course
Sehr abwechslungsreicher und interessanter Golfplatz. Der ganze Platz ist leider häufig extrem dem Wind ausgesetzt. Riesiges Clubhaus. Sehr ruhig gelegen.

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 1 mei 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write. Yes, there are almost always breezes at the coast. Fortunately, they enhance more than they hurt - sorry you caught a tough day! Please come again!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
visitors_1
9.9
pckenroy
Staal
Gespeeld op: 17 april 2018 Beoordelingsdatum: 17 april 2018Handicap: 21
clubs_1
St. Francis Links Golf Course
It was an amazing golfing experience and the staff were second to none. Three cheers to the ultimate host, Jeff Clause for making it so special!

Antwoord van St. Francis Links — 26 april 2018

Thanks, Mr P. It was great having you back again. Please keep the ambassador flag flying wherever you go!
Vertaal naar Nederlands
Schrijf je in voor onze nieuwsbrief en mis nooit meer starttijd aanbiedingen, nieuwe artikelen en alles wat met golf te maken!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com