Omdömen

9.3
Guld
Spelade den: 26 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 10 december 2019
Handicap: 10.0
Monte Rei North Course

The best course I have played in Portugal. Fantastic layout with many memorable holes. Lots of water in play. Good mix between long and short par fours. Many elevated tee shots and ditto greens. The only thing the course lacks, to score a clean 10 is an old course charm and history. Beautiful clubhouse and a nice restaurant. Good service where you feel welcome. Not lik…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 17 december 2019

Dear Flandry, Thank you for this great review, it was very well thought out and balanced. At only 11 years old we cannot create what the Old Course has, it is charming and a classic! Hope to welcome you back again sometime. The Monte Rei Golf Team

9.4
Silver
Spelade den: 26 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 27 oktober 2019
Handicap: 12.3
Monte Rei North Course

Great course; everything is of top quality, bunkers are more than 2 meters deep.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 31 oktober 2019

Dear sabeleste4, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please come back and see us again. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

7.4
Brons
Spelade den: 15 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 15 oktober 2019
Handicap: 36.0
Monte Rei North Course

Giocato con mio amico in Aprile Campo stupendo assistenza da favola l'unica pecca giornata di pioggia e il costo 230€. e non 220 € come scrivete per me eccessivo ma tutto sommato come diceva mio nonno "si vive solo una volta" Sono rimasto molto male perché avevo comprato in Italia la rivista Golf&Turismo dove c'erano alcune pagine con foto próprio del Monte Rei e l'ho las…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 16 oktober 2019

Dear morenoseguros, Thank you for your review. However it seems too be a review of myself rather than of our course. At Monte Rei we take pride in responding to reviews and emails quickly that are sent from all our clients. I can assure you no email has been sent to me so I apologise if you feel this way. I have communicated with Golf & Turismo several times since the visit. I invite you send this email so I can respond to you visit. Kindest regards Darren Griffiths Golf Director

9.3
Silver
Spelade den: 15 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 12 december 2019
Handicap: 16.9
Monte Rei North Course

Topissime. C'est un grand parcours de golf. Son design et son architecture, son entretien, son club house en font un lieu remarquable. A faire absolument si vous êtes en Algarve. Tarif élevé.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 17 december 2019

Dear jaclafon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please come back and see us again. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

9.2
Guld
Spelade den: 15 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 16 oktober 2019
Handicap: 25.2
Monte Rei North Course

Wat een prachtige baan. Een feestje om te mogen spelen. Zeer uitdagende holes met een afwisselende hoeveelheid hazards. Greens en fairways zijn perfect. Hoog service-niveau (prima ontvangst en begeleiding tot aan de teebox van 1). Als je in de Algarve bent zeg ik; het bezoeken waard.

Översätt till Svenska
5
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 16 oktober 2019

Dear RFHJanssen, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please come back and see us again. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

9.9
jo
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 11 oktober 2019
Omdöme datum: 28 december 2019
Handicap: 3.8
Monte Rei North Course

It’s a super challenging golf course and always a pleasure to make the trip to play wonderful Monte Rei.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 29 december 2019

Dear jodtwa, Thank you for taking the time to do this great rating. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.3
ch
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 27 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 16 mars 2021
Handicap: 28.0
Monte Rei North Course

A great welcome process and course. Expensive but worth the experience. A bit remote and when we played the clubhouse lacked a bit of atmosphere but it is palatial and the service was great.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 juli 2021

Dear charles633, Thank you for that wonderful review! The clubhouse lacks critical mass due to COVID restrictions on travel. We rely on tourism to fill the business. Thanks again. We hope to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

8.7
Ambassadör
Spelade den: 22 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 7 oktober 2019
Handicap: 7.9
Monte Rei North Course

Now this will probably sound harsh but after all we are all here to tell our honest opinions and help players make their decision where to play next. After playing this course I can only confirm that for example Golf World Top100 rating list is something which can easily be bought like everything else today... But hey, I guess this is the easiest way to sell some real est…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 16 oktober 2019

Dear SlicingMyWayThroughLife, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is shame we did live up to your expectations, but appreciate you visiting us. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

8.9
pe
Undervisande pro
Spelade den: 22 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 22 september 2019
0
Monte Rei North Course

Enjoyed todays golf at Monte Rei, great experience to play, very nice practise academy. Every hole was a joy to play, top fairways and the greens where a challenge. Some of the fairway and greenside bunkers where very hard Recommend to everyone to play at Monte Rei.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 26 september 2019

Dear petercantrell, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please come back and see us again. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.3
Silver
Spelade den: 20 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 5 december 2019
Handicap: 12.7
Monte Rei North Course

Ik heb redelijk wat banen gespeeld tot nu toe, maar deze springt er echt uit. Alles is tot in de puntjes verzorgd, van het valet parkeren tot de gemanicuurde greens. Werkelijk aan alles is gedacht en wordt goed uitgevoerd, service all a round. Werkelijk waar een beleving die je mee gemaakt moet hebben, ja het kost een behoorlijke zak met centen, maar het is het echt wel w…

Översätt till Svenska
12
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 6 december 2019

Dear oscarnandijk, Wow what an amazing review. Please tell all your golfing friends about us! We would love to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

8.8
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 19 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 5 december 2019
Handicap: 10.2
Monte Rei North Course

Geweldige course, iedere hole die je speelt is weer een verrassing in het glooiende landschap. Vanaf ieder hole zie je geen andere hole liggen, dus ook geen andere spelers. Greens zijn zeer goed en uitdagend. De baan is alleen met een handy cart te berijden, daar de afstanden tussen de holes groot is. De greenfee is hoog, de luxe en comfort dus uitstekend. Op 18 verwelkom…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 6 december 2019

Dear petraboreel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it really gives a good idea about the experience at Monte Rei. Please come back and see us again. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

6.5
an
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 17 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 17 september 2019
Handicap: 18.0
Monte Rei North Course

Buen recorrido aunque con gran cantidad de bunkers que en ocasiones penalizan severamente los golpes de los amateurs. Su sobresaliente mantenimiento debe llevar mucho trabajo y presupuesto lo que debe repercutir en unos green fees demasiado altos. Ello hace que la afluencia al juego no sea muy numeroso.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 17 september 2019

Dear antonio. oscar. lavin, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. A little dissapointed at your review and sorry we did not meet you expectations. Best regards The Monte Rei Team

9.9
wi
Silver
Spelade den: 13 september 2019
Omdöme datum: 16 september 2019
Handicap: 11.4
Monte Rei North Course

Super Resort. Wir haben einen 3 tägigen Aufenhalt im Resort genossen. Die Villen bieten jeglichen Komfort und sind super schön eingerichtet, Der Service in der Anlage ist sehr profisionell und erfüllt höchste Ansprüche. Der Golfplatz sucht seines Gleichen und ist kaum zu topen.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 17 september 2019

Dear wister, Wow what an amazing review. Please tell all your golfing friends about us! We would love to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.9
lo
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 23 augusti 2019
Omdöme datum: 11 juni 2021
Handicap: 0.8
Monte Rei North Course

Just an absolute delight. In my opinion the most immaculate course in Portugal. Every hole has his own story and landscape. Prestine greens and fairways. If you're ever in the neighbourhood I highly recommend you to stop by this course.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 juli 2021

Dear lodewijk1993, Wow! Thank you for that wonderful review! Please tell all your golfing friends about us! We hope to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.9
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 20 augusti 2019
Omdöme datum: 26 augusti 2019
Handicap: 14.6
Monte Rei North Course

Geweldige ontvangst, begeleiding naar de driving range en uitleg over de bijzonderheden in de baan. Je voelt je speciaal, complimenten! En dan de baan zelf, in 1 woord: fantastisch. Ik ken geen mooiere baan in Europa. Ga zo door en houd deze standaard vast.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 29 augusti 2019

Dear rickreb, Wow what an amazing review. Please tell all your golfing friends about us! We would love to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.9
Brons
Spelade den: 19 augusti 2019
Omdöme datum: 26 augusti 2019
Handicap: 10.8
Monte Rei North Course

Superbe condition of all the facilities after 4 times playing I want to play it over and over again. I am going to love it more and more.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 29 augusti 2019

Dear helienverhagen, Thank you very much for your super review! Great support as always and we look forward to you and the family returning to Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.9
Brons
Spelade den: 15 augusti 2019
Omdöme datum: 15 augusti 2019
Handicap: 5.1
Monte Rei North Course

Alles klopt hier gewoon, niets op aan te merken. De baan is werkelijk geweldig en geen enkele hole is hetzelfde. Als je naar een verbeterpuntje moet zoeken is het enige wat ik kan bedenken het meubilair op het terras.

Översätt till Svenska
2
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 16 augusti 2019

Dear bobvredevoort, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.2
jo
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 3 augusti 2019
Omdöme datum: 4 augusti 2019
Handicap: 2.0
Monte Rei North Course

Just a wonderful experience. World class course in beautiful natural surroundings. Team look after you from the first minute. Played twice in three days. Expensive but worth every cent! Up there with the best courses in the world if you love golf. Playing off back tees is a brutal test, but fun!

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 12 augusti 2019

Dear jonathan. stordy, Thank you very much for your super review. Brave tee choice! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.2
Guld
Spelade den: 19 juni 2019
Omdöme datum: 19 juni 2019
Handicap: 9.3
Monte Rei North Course

De baan van Portugal. Spectaculaire uitzichten en holes om te spelen. In een woord alles is hier perfect. Een uitdaging elke golfer. Super snelle greens en goed onderhouden fairways. Na afloop ontvangt iedere speler een gepersonaliseerde bagtag van de caddiemaster en schoongemaakte clubs. Clubhuis is prima en een goede keuken en goede service. Een aanrader de prijs van de…

Översätt till Svenska
1
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 19 juni 2019

Dear CIRE, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.0
Silver
Spelade den: 18 juni 2019
Omdöme datum: 6 juli 2019
Handicap: 12.0
Monte Rei North Course

Dette er en bane som kjører full service. Vi kom kjørende inn til anlegget og stopper utenfor proshopen. Så kommer noen å tar ut baggene våres, og frakter de til golfbilene. Men han parkerer bilen for deg først. En gjennomført proshop med god service. Vi spiser en godkjent burger før vi går en tur på rangen som hadde et veldig gjennomført treningsanlegg. Man blir så «hent…

Översätt till Svenska
3
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 juli 2019

Dear LieHansen89, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

10
st
Brons
Spelade den: 14 juni 2019
Omdöme datum: 16 juni 2019
Handicap: 13.0
Monte Rei North Course

Dit is een van die golfbanen waar alles gewoon klopt! Schitterend clubhuis met zeer vriendelijk personeel. Oefenfaciliteiten zijn super, dus heerlijk om daar vooraf even lekker warm te draaien. De baan is lekker uitdagend en lag er zeer mooi bij. Wij gaan hier zeker terug komen!

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 17 juni 2019

Dear steven81, Wow! Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.6
si
Brons
Spelade den: 9 juni 2019
Omdöme datum: 9 juni 2019
Handicap: 14.4
Monte Rei North Course

Dès l’arrivée sur le parking, prise en charge de notre matériel et de nos modestes personnes. Juste après avoir réglé leGF, on nous amène au practice. Balles à volonté, petits conseils techniques éclairés puis accompagnement au tee du 1. Ensuite 18 trous, chacun étant un bijou dans son écrin. Pour finir, réception au final du 18, petit cadeau souvenir avec son nom gravé, …

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 10 juni 2019

Dear sinquin, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.6
Silver
Spelade den: 18 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 20 maj 2019
Handicap: 11.3
Monte Rei North Course

It was with no surprise that Monte Rei blew our minds, from the beginning to the end. The service at arrival is something that we wont forget, with valet parking. Practice facilities were immaculate, both driving range and putting green. Pity the bar was not open, which would be a nice upsell, since we had to wait 20 minutes for our tee time. The course it self was a gr…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 21 maj 2019

Dear phugo2, Thank you very much for your super review! The greens we aim to keep at manageable speed to cater for all standards of players. However we are glad that it did not ruin your game. We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon and again thank you. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.7
le
Silver
Spelade den: 16 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 7 juni 2019
Handicap: 17.6
Monte Rei North Course

Touch av lux! Det er bare pris som trekker litt ned... En golfopplevelse utenom det vanlige.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 10 juni 2019

Dear leif959, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

8.5
go
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 14 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 19 december 2019
Handicap: 18.0
Monte Rei North Course

All good best course I’ve played, going back for more next year.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 20 december 2019

Dear gorner1825, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please drop us a line when you are coming back, quoting your profile name from LC so we can say hi. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team

9.6
Silver
Spelade den: 8 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 8 maj 2019
Handicap: 16.0
Monte Rei North Course

Accueil parfait, parcours d’exception et sens de l’accueil magnifique. Rien ne manque du practice au 19 ème trou. Sans doute le meilleur parcours d’Algarve.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 9 maj 2019

Dear jpaupetit, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

10
va
Brons
Spelade den: 7 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 7 maj 2019
Handicap: 19.0
Monte Rei North Course

Prachtige zeer goed onderhouden golfbaan, zeer vriendelijke bediening.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 maj 2019

Dear vanacht, Thank you very much for your super review! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

10
ca
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 2 maj 2019
Omdöme datum: 4 maj 2019
Handicap: 16.0
Monte Rei North Course

Magnificent course a real challenge from the silver tees, a sense of privacy as you play each hole. Staff are very friendly and want you to have the best day ever. Easy to find next tee directions, land around the toilet block on course could do with tidying up, to keep in line with rest of clubhouse area. This is a bucket list course and so thankful I had the opportunit…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 maj 2019

Dear cathemery29, Thank you very much for your super review! We will look at the on-course toilet blocks, it is appreciated. We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon. Regards The Monte Rei Team

10
Er
Silver
Spelade den: 26 april 2019
Omdöme datum: 26 april 2019
Handicap: 16.0
Monte Rei North Course

Best course I have ever played! From the moment you stop your car at the bag drop off until you leave the parking lot to drive home, you feel like a special guest on this course. The greenfee is not cheap but it worth it. There is not one hole the same and all are very challenging. Only disadvantage, my back injury forced me to become a spectator after10 holes, which wa…

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 8 maj 2019

Dear Erik22, Thank you very much for your super review! Regarding your back incident, please email the golf department we may be able to help with the last 9 holes, it seems such a shame you did not get to play them! We hope to see you back at Monte Rei soon and again thank you.. Regards The Monte Rei Team

9.2
d.
Nybörjare
Spelade den: 15 april 2019
Omdöme datum: 19 december 2019
Handicap: 11.0
Monte Rei North Course

Fantastic place to play golf, superb hospitality from start to finish.

Översätt till Svenska
Var det till hjälp?

Svar från Monte Rei Golf & Country Club — 20 december 2019

Dear d. abbott, A super review. Please tell all your golfing friends about us! We would love to see you back again in the future. One putt wishes The Monte Rei Team